#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 14 : CONFIRMED!!!! I Got Some Good News

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemians and readers I am back with my 14th update here in the series and FINALLY I have some good news for you. Although in how I weight all I brought you was bad news there is after all a good news hidden on the things you mostly see. You will find it out at the end of my post and I am sure you will be happy for me too as I know a lot of you think by now that my workouts don't have any effect on my physical appearance.

The Workout

My workout for today involves three muscle groups and those three are my abs, biceps, and chest. The latter is what I recorded and decided to show you for today because I remembered is that my last chest workout was when I introduced that I will be starting this journey. 

Exercise # 1 : Push-ups

A lot of bodybuilders skip this workout as it only requires your body as its weight, well all of those bodybuilders are missing out on a great workout. Push-ups give you your natural movement which don't require any equipment to begin with making it a perfect starting exercise for your chest workout. Doing just 3 sets with the same reps (10-20) will be enough for this workout.

Exercise # 2 : Inclined Dumbbell Chest Press

This is my first workout with weights and I prefer to do it with dumbbells because I want my left and right arm to work independently without the help of one another. Inclined Chest Bench Presses are a good workout to start as it also involves your shoulder muscles, sometimes after the day of the workout you will also feel DOMS in this area.

Exercise # 3 : Dumbbell Flyes

Decided to do some inclined dumbbell flyes for both my chest and shoulders to have a workout with. Dumbbell Flyes are not only good for your shoulders but also the outer layer of your chest as well as the middle part of your chest, which is one of the toughest areas to grow your chest muscles with.

Exercise # 4 : Machine Assisted Bench Press

Instead of using the normal Long Bar I instead use this machine for my left and right chest muscles to work independently again, I know you might be asking by now why I am not working out with normal bars and plates for both of my muscles to work and for my new readers to know as well it is because I really want my left muscles to be as big as my right muscles, in short my left part of the body has a lot of catching up to do.

Exercise # 5 : Dips

Dips is probably one of the hardest workouts for your chest out there as it requires you to carry your own weight but Dips are also one of my favorites as you can literally feel the burn while you are working out. Doing at least 4 sets with this one is enough for you to help your muscles to enter hypertrophy.

Here is the GOOD News !!!!

Above is a picture of the result of the body analyzer I took during my 8th blog post of the series. It shows that my body fat is at  29.3% body fat which is really big as it is almost a 3rd of my body and I said to you lately that I wasn't able to record my body fat percentage because of the machine being not available for us all of the time. But as of this 14th day of the series I was lucky to get a hold of our body fat analyzer once again and this were the result for that:

Even though I increased in overall weight the body fat analyzer shows us that my body fat percentage was at 24.5% which is 4.8% less than what my body was used to before. This is good news for me as it confirmed that my workout was not for nothing at all and I am still improving everyday. This shows to me that even though I am not losing weight I am losing fat from my body which means that what the weight I see is being replace with muscles, which helps me with my fat burning process in the long run.

The End

To end my series I will be showing you the rest of my results during that workout and like I said no drastic changes in my actual weight so far. But knowing that my body fast decrease it has given me a peace of mind that I have done something at all of this time I am going to the gym.

I hope you will still be with me by the time I go down below 20% body fat as this will be my next goal as maybe if I go down below to that level I won't be considered as a obese person anymore. That is all for today I hope that you will be with me until my next journey. Thank you for reading this post, I hope that you like it.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10, 11, 12, and 13


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

greetings soabt I love to read your post if you can make me member freen
by. @adit123

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.