#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 18 : I Have a New Haircut

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)


Hello there everyone it is now time to show you the 18th post for my Going Back to the Gym series and I am still not done or no where near the finish line of my goal. But honestly speaking there is really no finish line if you want to remain fit, once you reach your goal and you stopped going to the gym your body will return to its normal state as well as your muscles will shrink back as you aren't using it as what it used to before, not unless you have a very physical work your muscles will really shrink

Also if you have remembered I have mentioned it before that I have loss weight several times, and as you can see this is what will happen if you stopped going to the gym and have a unhealthy lifestyle. So even if I have reached my desired weight it won't be the end of me (and maybe this series) as I will still need to maintain my frequent visits to the gym as well as my diet will always need to be in check.

The Workout


For this day I have done a workout for my Back and Shoulders, the former is what I'll be showing you today. Also if you yourself has started working out or has been working out ever since you will notice that some workout exercises are starting to get easy, this is a physical proof that you are benefiting something from your workout and as a result you also get stronger as the days progress.

Exercise # 1 : Pull-Ups



Like my workouts with the back before it will always start with the pull-ups. This is when I started noticing the difference of my strength compared to before and now. I notice that I can carry my whole body weight faster as well as with good form, not to mention that I also have increased my repetition per workout by 2, I do that when I want to see on how far I will go with proper form.

Exercise # 2 : Lat- Pull-down



The next workout is a much easier version of the Pull-ups as you will be lifting a lighter weight compared to your value, also this is more focus on your lats as a wider grip means a more workout for your lat muscles. You can also go a more heavier weight compared to your body if your want to see how strong your lat muscles are.

Exercise # 3 : Close-grip Pull-down



When there is a wide-grip pull-down there is also a close-grip one, close-grip pulldowns are something easy to do as your biceps are also working together with your lats that is why you will notice that you can lift much heavier weight compared to the wide-grip pull down.

Exercise # 4 : Row



Rows are a great workout for your minor back muscles as it targets all of them, this muscles are sometimes overlooked and be forgotten as a lot of people focus more on their lats as well as their deltoid muscles at the back. One of the muscles here is the teres major which I think is what I am lacking.

Exercise # 5 : Single Arm Cable Pulldown



This is my isolation workout for my Lats. Like I said before I am doing this isolation workouts for my left part of the body to be able to catch up to my right part of the body. This kinds of workouts if done properly will make your body be symmetrical with both left and right areas.

The Result



Sadly even if I shaved a lot of hair during my latest visit with the barbershop it didn't made me lose any weight. Maybe its normal for you now to see the lack of physical progression but I will still continue and try to do my best in order to achieve my desired weight.

That is all for now, I hope that you liked this post. Any comments or suggestions about my post please leave a reply and I will try to respond to it. Thank you everyone.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 , 15, 16, and 17

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great Post 😆