#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 20 : Still Doing Good

in #ulog6 years ago


After a week of not being active in Steemit I am back with my long running blog series and I still have good news for you. Sorry if I wasn't able to post my workouts as I am busy with other things in my life, the result is my workout videos and pictures got piled up. Even if I was busy I still managed to do my workouts on a frequent basis I only was not able to show the to you.

Following off with a recap from my last post, I was able to lose 300 grams just by staying away from doing snacks in between meals which I am still doing as of today. All I can say is cutting of your calories is effective just by doing this one. Maybe you should try it out when you want to lose some extra pounds in your body.

The Workout


During this day my workout consists of Chest and Biceps and also some cardio in the beginning and at the end. What I will show you today is my Bicep Workout. Biceps are a pretty important muscles especially if you are having a problem on doing pull-ups, for those of you who don't know biceps play an important roll for people doing pull ups.

Exercise # 1 : Dumbbell Biceps Curl



I have shown you this before and this is one of my common exercise to start my bicep workout. Remember not to rock your body while doing a rep as it will ruin your form and your biceps are not really doing the work. It's better to use some weights if you cannot handle the workout.

Exercise # 2 : Hammer Curl



Hammer curls are an easier version of a bicep curl as it does not require your arms to rotate while doing a rep, maybe in the future I will do some inclined seated hammer curls in order for me not to cheat on my own form. You can also do the seated version of the bicep curls if you really want to see if your biceps are the ones lifting the heavy weight.

Exercise # 3 : Preacher Curl Table



Did some curls with a EZ-bar on the preacher table. With this workout you will really only rely on your biceps working as there is no way you can swing your body. The only way you can cheat is moving your shoulder forward which is bad as it would strain your shoulders.

Exercise # 4 : One-handed Overhead Cable Curls



And lastly I did some Isolation workout for my biceps. In my opinion this is one of the hardest workouts for your biceps as it really measures the independent strength of your left and right arms. You will notice that also your forearms are working.

The Result



So I loss 200 grams today as I still have continued on removing snacks with my daily diet. It really works as removing some calories before you burn them with your workout will really exhaust the three meals you are eating. This kinds of ways to cut calories really work. The only problem is you need to get used too on having a feeling of a hungry stomach in between meals, which you will eventually get used too.

That is all for this post, I hope you liked it and I hope that you are also happy that I am starting to lose weight again. Hopefully this will still continue on my upcoming posts here in my blog series.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 , 15, 16, 17, 18, and 19

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

Sort:  

Good Job! keep it up... remember that the triceps are 2/3 of your upper arm.. So you have to hit triceps twice as hard and twice as often...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.