My Daily #ULOG Entry: Ending my day with "The Last Letter I've Written to you"

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hey, I hope you’re doing good. I’ve written a letter for you, I hope you’ll find some time to read it. I know you won’t ask how am I doing but I’m fine by the way. Actually, I’m doing great. So don’t worry about me, okay?

image

I’ve actually written this letter because I wanted to thank you. Thank you for making me experience the feeling of being in love. Thank you for letting me have those butterflies in my stomach whenever you glanced at me, you smiled at me, or whenever we kissed. Thank you for letting me know the feeling that someone is taking good care of me like as if I was your everything. Thank you for sharing some good laughs with me, it was really fun. Thank you for completing my life for a moment. Thank you for all the memories that we’ve shared together, it was bittersweet I must admit, but it was an unforgettable journey in my life that I should even cherished. Thank you for everything, for making me experience love, for making me experience life the way couples do, for letting me know how to live even without you.

Anyways after all, I still want to thanks to you

image

I’m actually not gonna be who I am today without the life experiences that you have gave me. It molded me, strengthens me, it makes me realized my self-worth and my self-value. And indeed, it makes me recognized my true potential as human being worthy of love and respect, as a human being with morals and values, as a human being with hope and faith that things will be better from now on. If it wasn’t for you I would still be immature: not knowing what should and shouldn’t be done, not knowing the difference between pure love and infatuation which will lead to obsession, and not knowing how to move-on and think about failures as fuel for success. If it wasn’t for you I wouldn’t be able to know how to stand tall after a hard fall, to stand proud despite being broken because I know I gave it all. I’m proud of myself because even though I fail in love, at least when I love someone I made sure to it that I give it my best – win or lose, I know I made you happy even for just a moment.

image

And now, thanks to you, I’m ready to face that next chapter of my life. I’m ready to accept what God has in store for me. I’m finally ready to accept that someone that fate will introduce to my life. But with no rush, because I’ve already learned my lessons. I want us to be in a smooth transition, just jiving, just walking at the same pace, just feeling each other out, just letting destiny decides what to happen next. I’m excited for that next chapter by the way. So this is the reason that I’ve written you this letter, to tell you that I’m better.

image

Let me have this one last thought of you, of us, of what could have been, of how have you been. Let me shed my last tears for you as well. Let me cherish those wonderful moments that we shared together. And let me make the painful ones as a reminder that I’ve suffered a lot but I conquered it all.

image

I hope you’ll find it too, someone who’ll love you more than I did. Because everyone deserves such love, even the devil himself deserves such. It’s just me saying ‘Hi, I’m okay, I’m better now, and goodbye’.

image

Cheers to love 💕

Photos are all mine..


I would like to thank:

@beanz: Thankyou very much mam for your nonstop support to me and my mom @baby07 your voice is very influential to other steemians to have a good heart like you. Your such a woman with dignity

@surpassinggoogle: Nothing can compare you sir terry in terms of doing and helping others. I feel so sad today so this is my entry to your @teardrops and i believed as you say that every teardrops would be rewarded

image