ULOG 5 | 6th Anniversary Calligraphy

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm in a Long Distance Relationship with my boyfriend, and today we are celebrating our 6th Anniversary.

I feel so blessed that despite the distance he hasn't failed to let me feel that he's always there for me.

I'd like to Share how we exchange our Anniversary greeting.

So I made this watercolor calligraphy piece, J E N I A N, a combination of our name.

But before that, I actually had several attempts with watercolor calligraphy.

2nd try

1st try

So here's my Anniversary message for him;

I just don't know how I got so lucky to have you in my life.

Waking up everyday knowing that I have you to talk to make my days better and brighter. You've made me a better person by loving me for who I am. You’ve always made me feel perfect as if I am the best.

No matter how much we go through, you always work through everything. Thanks for your patience, even in your concern busiest moment. Thanks for letting me feel how beautiful I am to you. You look at me like you've never looked at anyone else. You always fascinate and inspire me. You influence me for the better. You're the object of my desire, the number one earthly reason for my existence.

Every moment I spend with you is like a dream come true. I will spend an eternity loving you, caring you, respecting you and showing you everyday that i told you as high as the stars.

I love you very very much. I can not reiterate it too often, I can never express it as much as I feel it. I want to spend my life just living each day with you by my side. I want to be part of your whole future. I want to grow old with you. Happy Anniversary to us lalabz, bæ, angel, love, palangga, my everything, my happiness. I love you always and forever.. forevermore.. forevermost.. to infinity and beyond..

And his Anniversary message for me;

You are just the sweetest thing that I've ever known in my life. You always seem to know what to say to make me feel invincible. You calm my nerves and raise my heart all at the same time. You have shown me how beautiful life could be when we're together. I am convinced we're meant for each other the more I get to know you.

The distance between us seem to disappear every time I get to hear your sweet loving voice on the phone. Those hours of phone calls each day made years just fly by. Our talks are still the highlight of my day. And you know how I get when I don't get to hear your voice in the morning.

I'm sorry that I've been really busy lately. Just know that everything I do is for our future together. I sure am looking forward to our later years and the journey leading to it.

Happy anniversary baby. I will never stop loving you and no one can ever change that.


I love the way he pampers me that even today it feels like it is our first date. He's the sweetest, but I don't wanna go into details, I don't want you to get jealous. There’s no guy in the world who can understand me better than he does. I never feel like I need to hold back while talking to him. He listens and comforts me whenever I have a bad day. He always reminds me of my strengths when I feel so weak at times. He trusts me, and I would never do anything to break that.

I hope you folks find this post interesting, let me hear your thoughts.

Sort:  

All your works are just so pretty! Happy Anniversary to you both. You are one sweet girlfriend right here and your boyfriend is lucky to have you :)

Thanks for the compliment @filnette. I guess I'm just lucky I found someone who can reciprocate my feelings.