ULOG-QUOTES #1 : "Never afraid to show to the world the beauty of your smile. And let them smile with you."

in #ulog6 years ago

Just this morning while I'm strolling the court near our place with our dog Jaguar, I play with my 5 months old cousin Baby Sev. His sick and has a cough and colds so I thought he is not in the mood to play because of his condition. I was surprised when I said "peekaboo" and he laughs. He laughs really hard and I find myself, his father and my aunts laughing too. There's nothing really funny but seeing him laugh his hearts out makes us laugh too. Laughing with our family, loved ones and friends will always be special and the best. See, laughing is contagious. who knows you have a friend, workmates or classmates that aren't feeling well and by making them laugh or showing them your smile will lessen the sadness they have. That's why I came up with the quote below.

20180801_112123_0001.png

Filipino's are known to be happy people. Even if something bad came up and no matter how problematic we are, we still find time to smile. It may not be the best smile we can offer but still, we never let unwelcome situations hinders us from doing it. I recall when I'm watching the news weeks ago, I saw a group of people playing sack race in the streets. They're laughing and enjoying what they were doing even if the flood reaches there knee. There showing to all of there neighbors that the heavy rains and floods brought by the bad weather shouldn't let their spirits down hence be tough, be brave and go against the flow of the water. Yes, its good to go with the flow of life because its the easiest thing to do but there are some special cases wherein you need to go and fight against it cause it'll make you tougher. I know its hard sometimes to be happy when your sad deep inside and its understandable though. But after you overcome your sadness, smile cause its free and think of a brand new beginning.



U5dryacLKKpig2tysTaHYTxGFQtFrwZ_1680x8400.png
To join and be part of the gratefulvibes family on discord, click here

jennybeans.gif
To join and be part of the Steemitserye Steemitdora Full Force on discord, click here

JENNYBEANS-1.gif



Thanks for Dropping By'!

Sort:  

the power of laughter ... it heals everything

Your right @dmfm18 laughter heals everything... 😊

What a beautiful and heartfelt ulog. I feel Blessed and inspired by it, @jennybeans.

My family are all away so it's been a long time since we've all laughed together as a group. I enjoyed your description of your cousin Baby Sev laughing at your peek-a-boo and everyone just enjoying and joining in with his laughter.

Thank you so much.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you @angelacs 😆

There's something about kids that'll make us laugh just by seeing them laugh. It's their magic I think. Don't worry I'm sure you'll be able to laugh with your family in time and if that time comes, share your experience with us. It's great to hear happy stories 😁

God bless you dear 😊

I love smile! Every day I want to smile. Regards from Poland :-) I followed you

That's nice to hear @jozef230 that you smile every day and never run out of reason to do it. Continue to do it and spread your happiness to everyone. 😊

There is a miracle when a baby smile.

Yes, there is :)