#Ulog Day 02 --- Precious Gems That Last A Lifetime

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG20180522152126.jpg

Have A Nice Day Steem Buddies!

Yesterday was a joyful day for my son and nieces. It was not plan but it happened. My mother called me up at around 11:30 in the morning if I'm at home since she want me to taste her cook Suman.( Budbud in our language). She decided to bring the cook suman, but she need first to report to SSS with my niece who is a pensioner since he's father died at an early age due to motorcycle accident and her mother is in Jordan working. So this niece of mine is in my mother's costudy. She told that we will meet at Social Security System office in one of the mall in our city to get the Suman. She's with my nieces and sister. I told them that I'm coming together with my son. We arrived at the mall at around 3pm due to heavy traffic. We talked in a while when my niece the little one wanted to play at the kids park so we let them play.

IMG_20180523_050147.jpg

Happy kids! This kids deserve to have fun. Look at them, they play, glide, jump, swim and have some rides. This is a special day for them and for us who are with them. If you want your children to turn out well, spend twice as much time with them and half as much money because children are our most valuable resource.

IMG20180522155406.jpg

Oh! my handsome boy! After the kids played at the kids park, we went to salon. There, me and my mother had pedicure, my son and my mother had a hair cut too. Look at this handsome boy! So proud of. I'm glad to see my little boy and my mother's happy face of their new look. All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my mother. I am not who I am today without her.

IMG20180522164442.jpgIMG20180522164401.jpg

The most awaited part, it's eating time! As most requested Jollibee!!! After all the talking and laughing with this folks, we ended up with a big bang at Jollibee. In everything that we do, eating binds us all. We enjoyed chicken joy, french fries, spaghetti and ice cream that's kids favorite. No regrets seeing happy faces that money can't buy. I'm so thankful with my mother, sister and kids to spent time with them, this is not forgotten but rather treasured.

much thankful,
@junababatuon

Photos are mine captured by oppo F5 16 megafixels camera

received_398738207308698.gif