#ULOG 036-PARTTWO: Reason Why I Refrain from Facebooking

in #ulog6 years ago

F9D4E1A5-7815-4AED-9347-CE4B456BC960.png

Hello everyone!

It's been some time since I've posted a lengthy post. I was really busy with school work and the thesis study. I gotta manage my time right.

Well, as you can see, I've made this a part two of my Ulog. Why? Because I felt the need to just let it all out today. Please bear with me.

I haven't been active in Facebook that much just the usual messenger to communicate with my friends, family and schoolmates. I even deactivated for awhile. I've been asking myself why I spent much of my time facebooking when I don't really get anything in return. Ever felt that feels?

Now, I've finally come to a realization that my facebook feed has been full of toxics lately and every time I scroll down my timeline all I see and read are posts of people arguing in social media. Like, really how would you solve anything by shaming each other.

I don't get how others find pleasure in shaming or bashing people by using different accounts and posting their photos online to let the world know how they he/she were wronged by that specific person. I mean, does facebook really care about you? Does facebook have your sympathy?

I just can't stand with some of the posts I read from my feed. Others were just so toxic, can't other people just talk personally and settle down their differences. Does it have to be known by your thousands of facebook friends what that person did to you? Or does facebook need to know the situation first before solving it?

I hope and pray that arguments and misunderstandings would just be settled by talking peacefully and not exposed through the world of social media.

I might get bashed by this post. I'm sorry if I ever offended anyone with this post. I'm not saying that every facebook posts is toxic, just the ones I read and see on my news feed.

Bye!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kayegrasya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I don't sign in Facbook very often these days. I like Steemit more than any other social media.

Steemit and Twitter has been my safe haven lately.