#ULOG 014: Pug (Artwork #02) | A Step-by-Step Illustration

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Pugs often are described as a lot of dog in a small space. These sturdy, compact dogs are a part of the American Kennel Club’s Toy group, and are known as the clowns of the canine world because they have a great sense of humor and like to show off. Originally bred to be a lap dog, the Pug thrives on human companionship.

Source

I decided to draw this kind of dog because I find short little pugs so cute. As of now, I don't have the right tools.

The materials that I used were:
✔️ Sketchbook
✔️ Eraser
✔️ My good old Staedtler pencil

So, now, I'll be presenting my artwork process.

I did a sketch of the pug.

Then I added details in his eyes and the areas around them.

I started to draw fur first on the left side of his forehead then the right side.

Dogs have soft fur on their ears so I just shaded them. I also thickened his nose and the lines near it.

Then I drew hair above and under his nose.

I did the same thing on the other side then I shaded the area under the mouth and made sure the lower lip is visible.

And lastly, I drew a bit of shade under his head and a little bit on the sides of his body.

I will gladly accept criticism so that I may apply it on my next artworks and be able to improve myself. Thank you so much. I hope you guys like it. 😊 That would be all, my fellow steemians. Keep on steeming! Keep ulogging. 😊💕

xoxo,
@kwenkwennnn



Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Sort:  

This is impressive! Thank you for sharing your talent here! This is featured in Bayanihan's 25th Philippines' Curation Update and you received 100% upvote.

Thank you soooo much :)

galeng ni ate , consistent kaayo hehe

Yay thank you ya hehe