Sunday is Family Day! | Ulog # 3

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

FAMILY DAY ON A SUNDAY

IMG_20180520_161131.jpg
Sitting: Auntie Pinky and Auntie Kat. Standing: My dad and my mom.

Sunday, is the time where families can get to spend their time together. It is one of the days of the week where everyone is available because they don't have any work.

Undeniably, I love it when it's Sunday although it precedes Monday, a work day.

As for my Sunday, I'm glad I was able to spend it with my relatives I haven't seen for long and may haven't seen yet.

My aunt, who is also my Godmother, haven't seen me for years. She was invited by my father to come and have lunch with us in a restaurant in SM Manila and I'm delighted that we're able to meet again for the longest time.

IMG_20180520_134053.jpg
From left: My sister, Auntie Kat, Auntie Pinky (my Godmother,) Paula, Ika and Me.

The last memory I had with her was I think 15-20 years ago. I was still a little kid back then. I was also priveleged enough to have met my cousins whom I haven't seen yet, Ika and Paula, who are sisters by the way.

IMG_20180520_151035.jpg
From Left: Me, my sister Trina, Ika and Paula.

Ika is already on her 12th Grade, while Paula is on her 4th Grade. It was my first time seeing them and it didn't feel awkward. They were lovable and charming and were very sweet.

I got slightly dumbfounded while we were having lunch because Ika, at such a young age, was restricting herself from eating rice since she thinks that she got big arms and flabby belly.

I can't handle the fact that I, myself, doesn't care much about how I look or what I eat but Ika does although she's not that fat, just to be honest.

Nonetheless, we were able to talk about anything while my parents were also busy with their friends. My aunts gave me life advices and they're pretty much supportive in my future plans.

We spent only about 4 hours together and even though it was a short time, it meant a lot to me already. You know? The time spent with family is never a waste of time.


This has been @kyanzieuno, and this has been my Sunday and my #ulog. How did you spend yours? Comment down below guys!