ULOG #18: "LIFE IS TASTIER"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I am very saddened to know that Sir @surpassinggoogle is in pain today as I am. I am in pain when I remember of my past that traumatized me. It drained my self-esteem. I felt worthless. I felt like I had the worse condition thinking about my problem alone throughout the day in my room. My approach to the people in the house was strange caused mood swing. My mind is thinking of my past that pushes me to be hopeless once again, then the tears just fell down from my eyes. Yes, I am the weakest person. My friends suspected I have a bipolar condition for worrying and fearing too much. My daily chore is affected and my job. I can't do a nicer thing because the demon's roar is very powerful that slays me down often. If I look in the mirror, I looked mature for gaining wrinkles in my early age and my muscles are sinking, another burden. But people around me kept telling me that there is nothing wrong with my limbs, but my brain. I felt super low that I can't handle and every time I see the others who moved forward faster than me, I become anxious about comparing myself.

While looking back on my sad days before, my sister interrupted my taunted thoughts by sending Mexican dish picture. It looks mouthwatering. Just like a food, life is tastier if we know our worth. If we believe that we can do all the things because of Christ, why can we feel the pain? There will be no pain if we are confident enough that God has better plans for us. I admire Sir @surpassinggoogle that even if his father is not in a good condition today, he manages to help many people and to do good. He uses his pain and suffering an inspiration to improve. If we remember a few months back, his mother passed away, but instead of mourning for several days alone, he uses the loss to build a community that values the worth of our mothers. Indeed, our pain and struggles come because God trusts us that we should learn from both to do great things that can help other lives. God trusts us that even if we are left behind, even if we are alone, we can overcome the struggles because He trusts us that we have a strong faith by declaring that the pain and sufferings are only a tests. Sir @surpassinggoogle is a precious gem in Steemit not because he is a whale, but let us focus on his struggles and how he handles it. If we undergo that kind of testing, instead of tolerating the powerful demon that deceives us, we should always be confident that we can do everything with Christ for it is said in Romans 12:1-2, "1 Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. 2 Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will."

Just like me, most of us cannot move forward because we always go back to what is behind. We always think that we can't fight the new challenge that comes because it happened in the past that we were defeated and rejected. We use the sad experience behind as a reason to think negativities that is why our life is like a tasteless food fed up with bitterness. Let us always reminisce about Sir @surpassinggoogle's story when his mother had passed away, instead of living in disappointment and agony, life is tastier to him because he learned from that suffering to do great things.

Suffering today and feeling the pain is always been our choice. If we notice why even billionaires are struggling too, because it was their decision to use their wisdom and beliefs from this wicked society, but if we believe spiritually that He really exists, we can handle the pain and struggles. We can overcome depression and suicidal. Life is tastier with Christ. His words are our foods to eat every day that makes our lives easy and tasty as the foods we eat. The darkness is trying to attack us once again, we become hungry to seek His words. In order to live a harmonious life without worrying and fearing everything, we should always eat the foods given by God and live with it, because reading it without living with it can't change our lives. Another thing that some of us suffer because we cannot know the worth of God's words and His value if we always live a better life.

God had cursed man and woman after the sin they made that both genders will suffer, so don't always feel that life is unfair and He is unfair. Don't ever think that it's the only you who shoulder the world 'coz you are not alone and how can we overcome pain and sufferings is to understand that it is the part of God's plan, that this is our testimony to tell how great He is. If we will never believe in Him, we will continue living a life full of miseries. We will always live a life full of lies because our minds are deceived by Satan's promises and lies. He contaminates our minds to do such things to gain fame, money, good reputation and dignity, but it's all lies that after reaching any of these, we will have a perfect life. So now think, do the billionaires have no problems?

1 Corinthians 10:1
"No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation, he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it."

Disclaimer: The illustration is original. Some contexts are from the Bible.
Let's spread Christianity all over the world.

Tell us who you are and be a Ulogger at ulog.org

Let's reach our dreams together to be a whale!

Sort:  

you've share an inspireng thought but look like gods enemy keep on bothering you if you believe in god you have nothing to fear brother god is always guiding us he love us ..just pray and always igve thanks to all the blessings he have given..

Very interesting food and photographey.

You are really so great foodphotography.
Thank for sharing this post sir.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-25T07:21:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 266.40/200.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 65
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

May God Wipe away all our sorrows
may he heal every sickness
may he make us whole again

amen sis!

Just like a food, life is tastier if we know our worth

You always share insightful and inspiring thoughts. No matter what you are going through, always believe in the greater power and don't let the enemy win. It's good that you are getting strength and inspiration from sir terry. Do that all the time because his attitude will brush on you. Be inspired by good and positive people with great personality and outlook in life. Read good books and surround yourself with people who accepts you as you are.