ULOG #2: Jesus of Nazareth! My First Discord Experience with Sir Terry

in #ulog6 years ago

My First Discord Voice Chat with.jpg

It was a few minutes past 11:00 p.m. Philippine Time when @surpassinggoogle started the Discord voice chat. I was there to listen. My poor internet connection made it hard for me to understand what was really going on. All I can here are words here and there but it's hard to piece them together. They are like pieces of puzzles but different pieces from different puzzles.

It was a rough start.

I asked @fycee if he was able to take down notes just like he did last time and he said yes so I will be checking his post later on. I hope that @junebride was able to record again just like what she did last time. I now have two people I can rely on when it comes to this kind of event.

I stayed on hoping that the connection will be better.

There was drama, deceit, lies, cheating, anger during the chat.

Of course that is just a test to see if somebody actually reads lol!

There was drama but it was on somebody else's part in some way related but not directly to the parties involved in the discord voice chat. Let's hide her by the name of Jane lol!

So while waiting for the connection to be better, I read the chat and tried to participate. There were familiar people there that I am happy to see. Too bad @bloghound and @vegasgambler did not make it. It was a fun interaction among the group. Some were even naughty! lol!

The chat ended before 4:00 a.m. and Terry had been talking the entire time. What a man of energy!

Because of technical problems and the connection is really bad, there is difficulty hearing clearly what one party is saying. Thus, one blurted out "Jesus of Nazareth" which miraculously heard perfectly clear where as before and after that the connection was bad. That was one of the highlights of the event. That woke up every sleeping blood in every vein of people who were listening. There were also times that Sir Terry had to be cut off in the middle of his sentence because some people wanted to ask questions. Again, blame this to technicality.

Right before the chat finally ended, Terry's dad had an episode but thank God he is okay. That caused alarm to those who were still present during that time. However, we were assured by Terry that everything is okay.

To highlight what was discussed, these are some of the points that were mentioned during the time that my connection got better and I can hear everything clearer without problem:

  • There is a plan of adding #ulog to @steemgigs. (According to @yandot, ulog in Aceh means joke).
  • Create many gateways to steem blockhain
  • @steemgigs enhances steemit.
  • When one person is sleeping, another person is awake.
  • Sir Terry will tell you things he did not get from books but feed off what is already in you. He will help you open your eyes or broaden you imagination and help you enhance your talents/skills.
  • Treat steemit the way you treat life
  • You should not under rate anyone because everyone has something to offer.
  • Product of the brain (mind) is priceless
  • PATIENCE! Everyone has their own pace and path.
  • He aims to put up three interfaces this year hopefully. @steemgigs has to be completed so that the two other interfaces will be easier to set up.
  • The solution is the first easy one but we jump to the end complex solution.
  • The more you solve problems, you evolve.

From the start to end, all I hear from him is positivity and how much he cares for everyone without asking for anything in return. Somebody said he is more than a philanthropist and I agree. He used the example of him coming to the Philippines with no money and no job and look where he is now. It is your believe in your potential that takes you far. It is your mind set that will take you far and the process of how you will achieve your goals.

Such an altruistic man!

It was an event that more people want it to continue but time is of the essence. I hope next time, those who missed it can join and those who are late can attend earlier.

Thanks to @maverickinvictus for doing a good job in moderating voice chat. He said he will sleep 3 hours before going to work but I think he did not sleep at all. Am I right? lol!

To @g10a, nice whistling bro lol!

Sort:  

This that you enjoyed the chat. Twas great! I connected with some new guys!

Yes, me too! Everybody's dream had been rekindled. We should do this more often :D

Well done sir.Really discord is an amazing comunity.Thanks for sharing your feelings with us.

I don't have a discord app downloaded on my cellphone, Arief and it was a busy day at work yesterday. Congratulations on your Ulog's first voice chat!

we hope we could interact with you there buddy!

It has a desktop app you can download on your computer, you can also open it using a browser.

gosh you are genius. you simply spotted all the spottables. I heard the whistle man too.

Haha! That was @g10a for you. Giving the last entertainment lol!

Man, did you sleep at all? :D

hahaha, I lost the ability

Hahaha they heard me whistling sir @leeart. Can you guess what that song Im whistling? 🤣😂🎷🎼

Sounds scandalous... hmm, very interesting.

Haha! Yea it does sound like it but it is not.

Oh okay lol

Haha ulog is joke for my language :D
Thanks for mention me in the above post . I am still learning about #ulog and trying to understand :v and terry You are rock! @surpassinggoogle

Nice summary sir @leeart. I missed the funny moments. I fell asleep after I asked Sir Terry. I was very tired.

Thanks for this post @leeart. Though i missed it again, it felt like i experienced too.

I was so tired I fell asleep early, Arief :( Billy was at work too. Glad you were able to join. Catch you next time :)

Di ka na natulog? Sa palagay ko tulog ka ngayon haha...Great gits you dig like a gold😊

I really would love to get in on one of these sessions one day! The one before I tried to join, but I think the technical was more likely me than the internet connection.
God bless!
Daddy William

I think it will get better halfway through the conference. At least that was what happened to me during this time and the same thing to others too. Thank God i had the patience to wait for the line to get clearer and was able to catch some of was what was being discussed.

Cool bro! I hope you are well!

Cool bro! I hope you are well!

editing .. Lots of new things learned last night as well.

@Surpassinggoogle has a wonderful heart. I agree he exudes so much positive energy. He is a living legend.

Right? Someone said he is the answer to someone's dreams. I agree with that too.

Hello @leeart,
Hehehe it was still indeed fun last night. Will have my post later. Kinda busy now.
It was like a moment where we still can have fun even at the most serious parts of this great conference.
uLog will definitely gonna be a successful program. We are all here to make it happen :)

Hello @leeart,
Hehehe it was still indeed fun last night. Will have my post later. Kinda busy now.
It was like a moment where we still can have fun even at the most serious parts of this great conference.
uLog will definitely gonna be a successful program. We are all here to make it happen :)

It is evident already since there are more and more ulogs out there. One ulog a day multiply that to how many would post in a day. That is a lot!

Ooops sorry for the multiple posts. Using busy.org and I thought the comments were not yet posted. No intentions to spam guys. My apologies.

I thought i was the only one that this happened. I stopped using busy and on mobile steemit now.

oh my goosh,, I remembered that "Jesus Christ of Nazareth" and it's making me laugh again. LOL :D :D

Nice write-up!!

You forgot the roosters. 🐓🐓🐓