You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG 091 - Brewing Aerated Compost Tea

in #ulog6 years ago

I have done 48 hour brew when temps are cooler and water temp is lower with great results with the higher DO rates in lower temp water over the normal 78 degree water temps I have most the year here. Usually it is when I want a more fungal dominate brew for spraying the sandy pastures I have here but I will feed at start of brew and then again end of day 2 or beginning of day 3 to help keep everything lively. Nice to see your getting back to your roots, lol kind of literally, with your garden and worm post.

Sort:  

Oh, do you have a tool to measure DO? I wanted one but I think they are quite pricey.
Spring is back so there are more activities in the backyard :-D

Yes I have a ex tech DO meter I got to start testing the DO and the difference in how my brews functioned at different temps and DO levels.

Ah that’s cool! Have you had experience with compost extracts too?

Posted using Partiko iOS