GRATITUDE DAY(10/62) / ULOG : Grateful for the new songs!!

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Evening Guys...

I had a great and terrific day and I hope you all enjoyed your day as well!

Today God gave to me two songs and I am so grateful to him. I was just sitting under a tree in a bid to get some freeze air. While sitting there, I began singing some songs. Few minutes later, new lines of songs flowed into my mouth, I began singing and hitting the table rhythmically. It happened that I wasn't with my biro so I did rushed out to get my smartphone from where it was charging to record the songs.

I titled the first song as "YOU ARE GOOD" and the second "YOU CAN".

music-1874621__480.jpg

The lyrics goes thus:

YOU ARE GOOD

Chorus:
O Lord! O Lord!
You have been so good (2x)

Solo:
You have been so good to me
In every passing day
You never, never change
You are always the same
I cannot compare you
Cause you are the greatest one
So I lift my voice to you
You are alone deserve my praise!

Vamp:
You are good (3x)
You have been so good to me


The second goes thus:

YOU CAN

CHORUS:
You can make it
You can make it
You can be what you wanna be

SOLO 1:
Though trials may come your way
Though hard times may come
Do not be disheartened
Don't be weighed down
God is always with you
He'll help you carry on
All you have to do
Is believe and trust in him


I DO HOPE IT BLESSES YOU

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by liltom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.