ULOG 003: I TRIED BAKING TODAY, IT WAS FUN

in #ulog6 years ago

hello uloggers and all Steemians everywhere, I'm glad to be here again. @Ulogs have I loved, unconditional love anyways. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this initiative also, I love you unconditionally 😍
Welcome to my blog.

Today I tried my baking skill
Ask me if I know how to bake before now??
Not really, I do learn from my elder sister back then at home before she got married.

received_237504263485102.jpeg

But I never thought I could tried baking reason because it is really stressful. I don't really like the process.

I baked a simple vanilla flavored cake today with some cup cakes too. And all was baked without an oven. I make use of a drive and a big cooking pot bigger than my baking pan

Ingredient used
Sugar
Flour
Butter
Baking powder
Egg
Milk flavor
Vanilla flavor

received_237504460151749.jpeg

The major ingredients are Flour, sugar,baking powder, butter and the egg. While others are secondary ingrediets to enhance the sweetness, softness, and flavor of the cake.

My flour was not too much as I was told to make use of a measuring cup whole baking and it was not too small either. While I used as much as possible egg as I can afford. It enhance the softness of the cake.

received_237503776818484.jpeg

The icing was a bit stressful because I never learnt that with a serious mind. I learnt just with an eye service.

I decide to make a buttercream icing but it wasn't really go so I went for royal icing as far as adding a little of egg yoke will make it thick and dry.

Here is my final outcome.
received_237502556818606.jpeg

I also make some cup cakes
received_237504033485125.jpeg

Thanks for your time and I hope you've also learnt some baking tips. You can also give it a trial. Thanks @surpassinggoogle, you're the best I've came across in this platform

I am lollybella. Your cutie cupcake 😘

See you again!