#ulog: Preparing For The Upcoming School Year

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello ulog friends,

How is your day so far? It is quite hot in here and it's not that safe to go outside so I thought I can start preparing for my children's school materials. I take pride and joy in doing even the smallest thing I can do for my family and today for my two kids who are preparing for the upcoming school year.

image
I had actually bought a complete set of notebooks for both of my son and daughter. Since I got nothing else to do after lunch I started working on the notebook plastic covers. I can buy a ready made cover but like I said I want to do it on my own. This is how we do it back in the days. The past without the internet and convenience of technology. This photo shows I carefully position the plastic cover otherwise I would ruin the material and end up buying a new sheet.

image
I had to make sure all creases are ironed out, all corners taped properly. This will make the cover last a whole year. I wish I can teach my children to do this on their own just like how I did it when I was their age.
image
Children nowadays are so used to getting what they want in an instant. Life has been more convenient and fast with the help of technology. I have to do this project myself for now but when my kids are capable enough I will teach them how these things are done without having to resort to the ready made. Don't get me wrong the ready made are there for a reason but I just want to teach my kids simple skills. They might not even need to but who knows ?

This is my ulog for today. I have a few more notebooks to do. Until next time.

Sort:  

IMG-20180523-WA0003.jpg

Your post have been Upvoted by @BacktoSchool Community

Always follow @backtoschool and use the #bactoschool tag to receive upvotes from backtoschool.

We are a Community aimed at helping Students on the Steem blockchain Pay their school fees from Steemit platform.

Curator : @chibuzorwisdom

That's nice to know. Thanks so much