#Ulog 047: It's Goodbye For Now Nana See You In Heaven

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9773.JPG
image from google.com

We have gone home last Thursday because of a sad call from my Mom that our "Nana"(granmother) just died.

This is my first time to attend funerals with my immediate family as the one who is inside the coffin.

IMG_9718.JPG

I am greatly saddened that my Nana is gone and will not be with us anymore. But this sadness was replaced with peace from God that one day we will also see her in Heaven when we die.

IMG_9716.JPG

I will not put more details to the funeral because I might shed tears again. All I wanted to share is that lossing someone can be so much painful but the abundance of God's love and comfort can slowly take that pain away and replace it with assurance thag someday I will meet my Nana again in Heaven.

Thanks for reading my #ulog entry for the day initiated by @surpassinggoogle who has a big big heart.

Love,
Loraine

IMG_6297.JPG

IMG_7306.JPG

Sort:  

Condolences to you and your family Loraine..

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know how it feels lost an immediate uncle and a first cousin in 1 month just last month

condolence sis..

Condolence to you and your family, sis.

condolence sis. Prayers for the whole family.

Congratulations @loraine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!