My first Ulog: When Love & Family is Priority ❤️

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180521_122435.jpg

As a wife, for quite a while now, I am having these thoughts, thoughts about, how my husband and I made it this far. I mean seriously, being a wife is not easy, doing the laundry, cooking food, taking care of the baby and you name the things todo! It is surprisingly alot because you know what they say! “A mother’s work is never done.” Along with so many things I have to do throughout my motherhood. When I first started, I was not aware or fond of what to do, I mean my husband and I are couples for many years already.

Given the opportunity to love and live with somene you adore the most, and have children that’ll be the fruits of your wonderful relationship together in this world, it feels so romantic.

And when the time finallly came, I became pregnant. My wife was so excited and so was I. He took care of me the best he can because as I remember, when I was pregnant, he was working overseas.

It was not easy, I was longing to see him personally, the only communication we has was through texting and through video chatting online, and he never fails to make me smile everytime we talk, it was worth the wait.

We welcomed our baby into this world, and he was named after his father.

Our relationship became even stronger, we now had a stronger bond because of our son,

And throughout the years, when my husband comes home here, I do my best to cherish every moment we have, and he does the same aswell.

And there came the realization of answers to my thoughts. We lasted not just because of our love, we lasted because of our promises and trusts. We gave each other inspirations and motivations to keep striving each day, for the betterment of our son’s future. I strive to be a better mother, I do my best to cook, clean and do the house chores, and my husband does his best at his work, we both do it for a reason, we become one with our motivation and so, we lasted for this long,and I pray, that we have many more years to celebrate our love.