You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG: WALLOW - KNOW THY WALLOW

in #ulog6 years ago

LOL I have to tell you a family secret. A secret between my husband and myself.

Sometimes he says, "You're so stuck with me!"

And I reply, "Nope, I'm not stuck! I'm Wallowing! You're the one stuck with me! Just ask my family!" (only in the south of the US we say waller'n )

The more I tease my husband about it and consider the joy it brings to the animals who engage in free form wallowing, the more I think the phrase "wallowing in self-pity" is an oxymoron.

It's a mighty fine thing to wallow in love and joy and to share it with others.

Enjoyed your writing :-)

I'm going to recommend a study of the word disappointment and it's evolution.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

"Waller'N" - Awesome!

Thank you for sharing - it really is appreciated.

Will write about Disapointment - thanks for the suggestion!

I think you will find the evolution of the word from it's classic definition to modern definition rather revealing.