My Ulog # 3: Special breakfast for my family

in #ulog6 years ago
Hello my dear friends, I want to share with you how in my home we start a new day.


So I woke up very early I lit the stove in the kitchen, to start with the breakfast preparation, it is the most important meal of the day and it gives our organism a lot of energy.

Venezuelan Breakfast.

IMG_20180608_090433.jpg

The preparation is very easy. Add in a bowl, a cup of the precooked cornmeal, a pinch of salt and gradually add the water, mix and immediately to avoid lumps, we should knead until we obtain a soft and manageable dough.

Then we take a little of the dough and we give a circular shape as we are going to crush it with the palms of the hands until we get some nice arepas and then we cook for 4 minutes on each side.

IMG_20180608_084610.jpg

There are many contours with which we can enjoy an arepa, be it cheese, meat, chicken, etc.

I decided to accompany our arepas with: fried eggs, turkey ham and shredded llanero cheese, refreshing drink, papaya juice

In a pan with little oil, once the oil is hot, add the egg and with the spoon, remove the egg, 3 minutes of cooking is very fast.

IMG_20180608_084628.jpg

In this way, fix our breakfast, and it is already served at the table for the enjoyment in the company of my family.

IMG_20180608_090412.jpg

My family loves my food and I love to see them smile when they enjoy it.

Happy and blessed awakening for all, let the kitchen flourish your creativity.

Sort:  

Muy nutritivo desayuno ,muchas energía para comenzar el dia ,buen provecho

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org