Ulography #1 - Monday Morning

in #ulog6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemians! Happy Monday, I wish you all a wonderful week ahead!

Today I took some pictures without any specific reason, it was just one of those days when I felt inspired to take my phone and play around, make some memories in a picture form. Later on I was also in the mood to set up a simple layout and take a photo for my Instagram which is the first one I am going to share...

IMG_8230.JPG
I brought in this plant to my room today. It was outside and I really wanted to fill in the empty space on this table.

IMG_8196.JPG
These are the figs we have in front of the house, they are still not ripe but I guess soon they will be ready. I also love the shape of the fig leaves. Soon after I took this photo, the rain started.

IMG_8215.JPG
The weather has been changing these last few days. It's usually very hot during the day and then it rains a little bit in the evening/night, followed by thunder. Today there was strong but very short rain fall, after that the sun came back and it was hot again.

IMG_8217.JPG
I love taking pictures of rain drops on rose leaves and flowers themselves. It's just a fun way to play around with photography even though I am just using my phone. I can't wait to get a good camera. :)

IMG_8221.JPG
This is one of our hazelnut trees. We collect them little by little every day and they last pretty mich all year round. We mostly use them for cakes and other desserts. I also use them for my smoothies sometimes.

IMG_8222.JPG
So today, after the rain, when the sun came back again, I decided to collect the hazelnuts. Usually my dad, niece and nephew do this but since my nephew is a naughty boy, he often knockes down the bucket and makes a mess. :D

IMG_8228.JPG
I also randomly found this beautiful stone. I love marble patterns in general so I thought it would be a nice decoration. Later on I found another one so I washed them and now they are on the shelf in my room.

IMG_8205.JPG
And finally, I want to share this picture of my nephew with his lawn mower. It was made by his dad (my brother) who can literally make anything, I don't even know where he gets these ideas from. He made it few years ao, when my niece was little and it still lasts, hehe.

header8.jpg

This is how the first few hours of my morning looked like (except for that first photo that was taken in the afternoon). Today was also the first day of school here in Serbia and also my niece's first day of pre-school! She was so excited and I got up before she left and took a picture of her, I'm sure she will appreciate that when she is older, haha. She also had homework to do, to draw little circles in a squared notebook. Since I have been procrastinating in the afternoon, I also need to finish some Uni tasks but at least I wrote this post so I can cross that off of my to-do list!

header8.jpg

So there it is, my first #ulography post! Having all these photos from today, I think this tag comes in perfectly. #ulography is part of #ulog and it's all about sharing your photos followed by anything else you would like to add: description, thoughts, poetry, quotes... Make it original, make it personal, make it inspirational, make it funny - it's all up to you! For more information, I recommend checking out @ulogs, @surpassinggoogle and my friend @sunnylife who I consider a professional #uloger and #ulographer! :D

header8.jpg

thank you for reading.png

All photos are mine, taken with iPhone 5

header8.jpg

Some of my previous posts:

Wondrous Wednesday Contest by @princessmewmew

Monthly Favorites - AUGUST

This Is My Truth - Truth or Dare Challenge by @blog-fictions

My Nail Polish Collection

The Simple Things

"When The Temperature Drops" Walk

header8.jpg

GV logo.png

400_square.png

@nikolina logo.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you to a fellow Fam alliance member. Love the spontaneity of your photos. Thanks for sharing @nikolina

Btw @nikolina, just letting you know because of your Content Excellence you have definitely secured a spot on
randrew manuel curation trail.gif

Thank you so much for your support, I reallyappreciate it!

Love the figas ( higos )

I'll send you some :D

I just come back from Mallorca , I love it 😍 if you can send some 😂😇

Lovely photos! But the best one is of course the coffee :)

Thank you (sorry for the late reply, somehow I missed your comment)
I'm glad you like coffee the most! :D

Awesome photography @nikolina.
I love the figs and the hazelnuts. I would love to have these two trees in my backyard.
We have a lot of almond trees here in El Salvador, which is awesome, but I love, love hazelnuts.
Your nephew is adorable with the lawn more. It reminds me of my boys when they were that age and would cut the grass with me with their buble throwing lawn more. And now, I have to fight with them to cut the grass. Lol.

Have a wonderful Monday, my lovely friend.

Oh, I love almonds! But they are quite expensive here, haha. We can switch trees, lol. I wish I could send you some figs and hazelnuts! :)

Haha, I guess that's how it goes, it will probably be the same with my nephew. :)

Happy Tuesday, dear!

Beautiful day, beautiful #ulography
Thanks for sharing and using this tag:)
I'm not a pro #ulogger hehe just a normal crazy one lols

Your brother is so talented and very creative like you.
The school starts early there, in BG is Sept 15. In Spain will be next week Sept 10.
My son is also excited but at the same time sad that he needs to go leave his Babo:(

We love figs so much, but we don't a fig tree:(
hazenuts, ohhh love cracking them especially during the winter (put it on top of the oven hehe.

Keep shining Nina.
It's always good to read your blog.

Have a lovely day

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much dear @sunnylife!

Oh, so you have a little bit more time to prepare, hehe. I am sure your son would love to spend more time in BG :)

Yes, roasted hazelnuts are amazing! :D

I'm glad you liked this #ulography, since it's my first time making a post for it. Have a great day! Hugs!

Nice post

Thank you! :)