ULOG#2: Special Persons

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image
photo source: Photo's mine
•Back: Nanay Tely, Me, Tatay Boy.
•Front: my brother Nicko, 2nd degree cousin, friend.


image
photo source: my lovely Aunt Arlene


Introducing to you the ultimate Queen of my life, my Nanay Estelita.

She is my numer one reason why I want to graduate from college. She gave me love that no one else can replace.

When i was two years old, she's the one who took care of me together with my Tatay (who's now in heaven). They gave me so much love and affection. She also taught me how to count and read. They sents me to schools since pre school and pays for my education. They gave me food, home and my needs. When I've done something wrong, Nanay and Tatay never hesitate to scold me which is I am thankful for. Because of their scoldings, I am who i am today. I learned alot of things from them and I am always be thankful for God gaves me someone like them.

Since Nanay's getting older and weaker, I promise to finish my study and be by her side in the future. I promise to pay back all the good things she had done and sacrifices she made for me.

To my nanay: I may not be the "expressive type" of a person through words but I will express my gratitude and love in actions. Let's be together for long years. Allow me to pay back all the things you have done for my sake. I love you and be healthy ♡.

Sort:  

@ntchcjtr, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs