#ULOG - Fun-filled day at Afro Hip Hop Dance Hall training...

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone, i am here to tell you about my day via #ulog by @surpassinggogle.

I woke up this morning, got to work on some cloths, cut some and got them ready for sewing....I later went to the family house, I met the decoration unit on a decoration, they needed the service of a tailor to achieve their design, I tried helping but I got a better plan which worked out without sewing....it was a beautiful design of "Talking Drum " (gangan) from Nigeria.

After the design i headed home to tidy up for the Afro Hip hop dance hall training, oh my God! It was fun, thank God I didn't miss it...

imageThe organiser designed my confirmation

I actually was not planning to attend before but because of the design I decided to just grace the occasion because normally I don't dance, I was just invited because the organiser was the former dance director of my CDS and I am the new vice president/ drama director.

I got the event late but it was still worth going, I met young and grown ups there rehearsing and gesticulating here and there their body and it woooowed me, it was not even limited to dance alone they even paused a while and did rap music again, these guys were just so good.

imagewhen I was going out

imagedance rehearsals

image

imagemeet AY she's a good dancer she's also in my CDS she's famsing her VP

I later left the event side when it was getting dark for family house, and I am there charging, eating and posting this right now...

Thanks for reading my blog, I am @oladayoamusan

Sort:  

@Oladayoamusan, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Sounds like a productive day for you. You make useful of your hands and your time :D No plans joining the dance class?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I really love such events.... I wish I were there...
Thanks