#ULOG - I LEARNT ABOUT ELEMENT OF SCRIPT WRITING

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am @oladayoamusan and I am using this medium to appreciate all persons most especially whales who are taking out their time to bless the lives of minnows like us, a good example is @surpassinggoogle for his great initiative #Ulog which has rescue a lot of steemians from writer block. God bless you.

My day today didn't have much activities, I went for an all night rehearsal in church yesternight and we didn't finish until 4am this morning, I came home and the sleeping began , more reason why I woke up late today and resumed to work on clothes I have been working on before.

After some time working I remembered I have drama rehearsal at fellowship towards Sunday ministration, I tidy up and headed for the rehearsal but Alas! It was not an ordinary rehearsal we were also to have a seminar/training after the rehearsal and a seasoned theatre professional and film maker has been invited to train us on script writing and guess who he is.....

Mr Clement Gabriel (NCCF Zamfara State PAPA/CHAIRMAN)

imagemyself and Papa

Papa is always lively and resourceful, there is no boring or wasted time around him, so the training was awesome, he told us his theatre came by, the meaning of dark ages, and also mention/explained basic elements of a good script, they include...

  1. The theme
  2. The plot
    3.Characters
  3. Dialogue
  4. Settings
  5. Diction
  6. Spectacle
  7. Music
  8. Stage Craft
  9. Direction
  10. Performance
  11. Mood

It was really a mind-blowing session and I thank God I didn't miss it, it was worth the time.

After the rehearsal I entered the ground floor of the family house and discovered a change had happened, what happened? They have moved the Television upstairs to the ground floor permanently because of world cup for guys in the house to have ease or watching, woooow! This is a fantastic development honestly, I would say I love it.

I joined them to see a few minute outta the match time and headed home.

Thank you for reading my blog, I am @oladayoamusan

Sort:  

Great, the TV and your ulog.
Just keep in mind to put the number of ulog in the title and put the tag your location.
Diapositiva1.PNG

Sounds like you had a fun day... Cool

@Oladayoamusan, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

The experience is not a bad one i guess

Yes, its not, thanks mama