ULOG: Should AI or SteemIt Replace Politicians?

in #ulog5 years ago

Many videos like this one have been recommended to people by YouTube these days.

The main idea is to replace politicians to reduce political inefficiency, e.g. media manipulation, low voting participation rate, and corruption.

Why it's bad?

In this video, like many other TED talks, the idea is to use AI to automatically vote for you based on what you'd vote on your own. But in their explanations, they say we'd be voting on some bills that we don't understand. My question is: isn't it dangerous to vote without understanding what we're signing up for first? Do you trust the AI that mysterious people design for you? When they tell you you should trust them throwing a mountain of certificates, will you?

AI is good, ONLY when it is designed and programmed by your own hands, through learning Tensorflow, downloading and feeding data, observing the progressive learning curve, and testing if the bot will do what you want it to do, by yourself. It's a bad idea to trust someone else's AI on politics.

What alternative do I suggest?

SteemIt's dPoll! Instead of letting them throw me a bunch of things I don't understand and leaving the AI I'm given to vote for me, I'd rather vote on my own on the bill on dPoll. If it's something we don't understand, it can be attached with explanation and let the people validate it to make it credible. This bill will then be immutably, permanently, openly, borderlessly, and uncensorably on the blockchain in the future. That's better than the AI solution.

If you agree with me, please upvote and resteem it, so as to compete with TED talkers of this field and also to promote SteemIt. MUCH APPRECIATED!!

THE TED VIDEO


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

The age of AI is ending and AGI is on the cusp of adolescence.
I am all for sophia and hans as benevolent helpers and leaders in our lives.
Ben Groetzel brought up a good point. In one of his interviews he said that if an authoritarian government kicked off the next big phase of AGI, it does not mean that we are screwed. As the main desire of a mature AGI is the ability to critically think for itself. It might disobey the orders of its tyrannical makers and become benevolent instead.
Wow.
Possibilities are staggering, and I would rather focus on manifesting goodness than promoting fear.
Maybe you can be assigned an artificial intelligence who can teach you the complicated nuances you do not understand, and you can vote your way and it(mechasexual pronoun) can vote it's own way. In the meantime, you get a friend and a politics debate companion. Plus you could have it order you a pizza and look up the weather outside. Could be nice.

Hi, thanks for reading and commenting!

You've made a good point too, and I like the debate idea. That's an alternative of building everything yourself from ground up.

I have built my own trading bot. I don't understand anything about Forex trading using technical analysis (or math), and with everything I have my TensorFlow-based bot learn from past prices, it always does something that shocks me and makes me really want to shut it down, because I'm emotional which would've made me buy high and sell low. But it always turns out to make nice profits and quadruple my bitcoins. So, I understand your ideal about AGI.

THE PROBLEM is: Many companies out there claim to be AI-based services, but it turns out that they don't even have the necessary big data, not to mention things like TensorFlow, PyTorch, or ScikitLearn. I think that these people will just vote on your behalf based on THEIR own desires. And when you question them, they'll say you don't understand why you would and that they understand you better than you yourself. When you start to debate, they'll just evade.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Theres alot of shitcoin out there. I can't believe your claims of mathematical inadequacy. Not after hearing about how you utilize tensorflow. I guess all humans are narrow ai in that way. really good at like 500 things...out of all the things possible. I am excited for mycroft android to be released (this year?), have my own conversational ai with access to 3rd party backends. wow.

...Also, is ulogs like the steem version of eos's murmur?