#ULOG: About Today

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180226_225605_478.jpg

Hey friends , hello fams and hello steemit. It really been a while I was hear and i must say I have missed a lot. I think am a steemit addict , you can't really blame me though , aside from the fact that steemit gives back to the community, I sure have learnt so much on this platform in a a very short while.

So about today. Today should have been like every other day but I guess it took a different turn. My guitar have been giving this funny sound for a while now , and it had been taking a lot of sleep from me, I even have no motivation to even practise or touch the guitar for a while now. I made some calls few days ago on how to do repair, but sadly most people where busy to have time for me. But thanks to God a friend finally had time for me today and he told me to come meet him at a church where he goes for rehearsals.

I took an excuse from my work place and rushed home to pick the guitar took a bite or two then rushed down to the meeting point . On getting there they had began the rehearsals so I had to wait. Although it was more like a blessing the making because I had to learn a thing or two from them musically and relationship wise. To me it's one of those times i don't get often to be in the back stage without having to play , but I guess I had a whole lot of time to do that today.

IMG_20180627_124551.jpg

IMG_20180627_142524.jpg

Although it was sad that I can't get the guitar today because he was going to take it home to check it out and see if he can work on it. Times like this I wish I had two guitars because I have an place to go play tomorrow and I can't get the guitar tomorrow . But am quite happy a bit because I know he will help fix it and am hoping it would come back like brand new .

The day is still young and there's still a lot of thing to do and get done so let's make the best out of it. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Designed by @korexe
IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! You have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use #abuja-steem as tag on your posts