ULog #002 : Meet my Tiny Black Panther (SHADOW)

in #ulog6 years ago

I’ve always wanted to adopt a black cat ever since when I was a little child. I don’t know but Black Cats are really cool and unique. I’ve been watching video clips of one of the famous Black Cats in social media namely:

Cole (the black cat: One of the furbabies of Mr. Chris Poole)

and

Mikita(Chicagotheblackcat)

I’ve been following these cute kitties on Youtube and Instagram. I'm really such a big fan!

Meet my loving black panther who is 6 weeks old now. I named him after what he literally looks like “Shadow”. He was handed me over on 21st of April by a friend who has a lot of fostered cats at home.

Shadow was the only remaining kitten left at that time because all of his siblings have been adopted. I felt sad with this poor guy because no one would willing to adopt him according to my friend probably because of his black coat. Some people choose other colors of cats other than black cats and are very bias about then because they are often associated with witchcraft and other evil entities (which is not really true).

FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Shadow was a sickly kitten then. He had a lot of ticks and both of his eyes were crusted shut of eye infection. He totally looked like a cat that no one would likely to have. His appetite was poor, barely licks small drops of milk from the syringe. He was weak looking, malnourished and frail. I had no pictures of him during the first day because I was paying attention on how to groom and treat him. I haven’t sent him over to a Vet yet but I promised to let him have a checkup by the time he reaches 2 months old.

Since I am nurse and have knowledge how to treat infants. I treated him like an infant as well. I fostered him, took care and fed him very well. I feed him every 5 hours in small and frequent amounts with milk formula. But now, he us getting started with solid foods gradually.

Now, he is getting bigger and heavier. His eyes look clean and clear now since I’ve treated his eyes with Gentamycin drops twice a day (an antibacterial solution for eye infection). He’s very playful and is fond to relax on my lap (his favorite couch)

Having him healthy is very satisfying for me as a Catlover. It feels like Im officially turning into a CatMommy who loves every bit of him.

Im gonna let you know what he is up to everyday on my next post.

Have a good day everyone!

Does anybody here in Steemit loves Cats too?? Please let me know and follow the new Catmommy @(rachelrach25)

Sort:  

The black is real

yess. and i always have a hard time searching for him at night 😂

Ako, natatakot ako sa black cats. HAHA :D :D Ang gusto ko i-pet na cat ay yung color white and orange. :) :) Yung mga cats namin, pare-parehas lang ang kulay eh. :D Grey and white :D :)

Beautiful kitten, congratulations to the human mother who takes good care of him.
To use tag ulog, please try to understand this publication

https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/ulog-2-more-than-800-ulogs-have-been-created-since-the-birth-of-ulogs-less-than-two-days-ago-let-s-discuss-this-and-more-on-the