ULOG #8 | Trying out new skincare products 💁🏼‍♀️

in #ulog6 years ago

20180718_151921-01.jpeg

Okay, so I just emptied the moisturizer and sunscreen I was using for the past 3 months. So I have purchased new products to try out on each category.

I've been wanting to try the St. Ives Moisturizer since last year when I saw it at Watsons and now, I finally decided to purchase it. I've been using it for 2 days already and I am already loving it. This product comes in a 283g tub and it only costs P250. It is a rich moisturizing cream that sinks into the skin quickly making my skin feel soft and smooth the day after. It smells good as it contains fragrance but I don't mind it that much. The best thing about this product is it is Paraben-free and also non-comedogenic.

Ever since I was aware that parabens aren't good for the body, I became very conscious of the products I'm using. Whenever I look at products in the store, I always read the label and the ingredients list to make sure that it does have any kind of paraben. This goes for both makeup and skincare.

As for the Belo Sunscreen, I liked it the moment I first used it. It was lightweight and does not leave a white cast. It's a moisturizing sun cream that's why its finish is a little shiny but it is not sticky or tacky. A little powder after applying it and you're good to go. I also like that this one is also Paraben-free and non-comedogenic.

Drugstore products have really upped their ante. I used to only use Korean beauty products but I am now noticing cheaper alternatives for practicality's sake. Hey, if the more affordable one works, why use an expensive one, right? 😊

I really love doing my skincare routine and I enjoy discovering products that work well on my skin. Do you have a skincare routine? What products do you use and what are your favorites? I'd love to know them!

That's my two cents for today, until tomorrow guys!

ULOGS.jpg

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org