Let It Burn

in #ulog4 years ago

20200103_134327.jpg
Image taken by me with my cellphone.


We live out in the middle of no where in Osage County in the Osage Hills of Oklahoma.

Many places do not have a trash service so you must burn your trash.

kisspngrubbishbinswastepaperbasketsrecyclingbinrecyclebin5ad0626c5ccc33.6991695015236061243801.png
Visit the image source HERE

We try to sort and recycle what we can.

The glass, aluminum, and metals get taken into town to be processed.

I am hoping to get a composting hopper so we start doing our food waste.

It can be a pain, but there is a responsibility to our land.

20191229_125042.jpg
Image taken by me.

We do love our little slice of home.


iSupportSteemTerminal.gif

duckystand.png


Have YOU thought about joining the Redfish Rally?


Visit the Steemterminal to find out more.

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

I have for the last year been trying to save any glass containers i buy to re-use as drinking containers and for storage. I have been trying to come up with a way to make a water filter using glass but since I have never used glass in a creative way I'm nervous of potential injury.

Haha, I totally get it. I have been thinking of saving the glass jars as well, but mainly for storage.