ULOG #3: Smoking places with Smokinglems featuring: A Sunset View in Salam Street Corniche Abu Dhabi

in #ulog6 years ago

Driving along Salam Street after a nice swimming in Khalifa A going home to our accommodation in Abu Dhabi, we stop by to see the view along the Corniche bay walk in Salam Street Mangrove. There are parking areas where you can easily park your car and check the view of the place. It was a nice and relaxing place to stay. We were used to go fishing in that place during cold season but this day it is summer season and it’s hot outside so we just pass by to check the sunset before heading home.

F9D480FE-86B5-48A9-9C15-89C30E2CD5CD.jpeg

The place is wonderful, perfect for watching sunset. This was the view looking at the mangroves before the sun sets down. Drama unvail before your very eyes.
601AE1B1-1F76-45A5-933B-F63E00FB156C.jpeg

83BADBD7-6214-4F86-9078-0B1B5D0E0F0D.jpeg

Some of the photos before the sunset.
8A8B618E-D02D-4B4A-B299-AA08B542D9FF.jpeg

A view at the baywalk.
10EA0126-61CC-4502-8044-792CE0ABA9B2.jpeg

Would love to come back here and do fishing when the cold season comes. It will be great to spend time with family.

If you like my post , please follow and upvote
Smokinglems. By this you are helping me to share more of my adventures.

Philippines:
@steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle)
@precise
@cloh76.witness
@ausbitbank
The ALLIANCE:
@noblewitness (@sircork)
@enginewitty
@thekitchenfairy
Others:
@canadian-coconut
@acidyo
@teamsteem
@curie
@blocktrades
@jerrybanfield
@themarkymark
@aggroed
@roelandp
@timcliff
@gtg
@pharesim
@gmuxx

If ever you haven’t voted any witness,
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.And don't forget @blocktrades!!!

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thank you and have a great Steemit day!!!



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@sircork so happy to see you both were here. 👍

OMG, Ive been in that spot! In Abu Dhabi in February of this year!

@sircork , Wow that was great! I should have taken many more photos for you to see more of the place for you to remember. What place did you visited here? I’ll try to feature it on my next post on my travel blogs for you to see once again.

I met up with a steemian named @funshel there. Here we are nearby the spot having breakfast at Marina Mall in Abu Dhabi...

Wow this is wonderful! Did you went here for a visit? I am working here actually. Me and my family, before we went to the mangrove, we stayed with one of our british friend on her house, she went to Great Britain for her vacation and we took care of her cat. She is a teacher

I'm from USA and was on a world trip vacation for 18 days, in which I stepped into 6 different countries. I was only in AD for one day, arriving at like 6am and leaving at like 5pm so I had a day and we met up and got a taxi and went all over the city, to the beach, the gold souk, and the palace and this history museum by the beach there.

Funshel is from Nigeria, but works in a city near Abu Dhabi and he took a bus overnight to meet me at the airport that day. We had a wonderful time getting to know each other and visiting the city for our first time each. Our taxi driver was very cool and became our buddy during the day, and we all dined together and enjoyed our day very much.

Wow! Very nice trip for 1 day. I’ll try if I could feature this place that you’ve mentioned for you to remember. If only I knew you before and were here for one day and I’m not Busy working, we will have a road trip. 😁

That would have been awesome, I tried to spread the word about my trip back then before I left, but had made plans to meet up with someone specific in Abu Dhabi ,and of all things, he actually had a heart attack the week before my arrival and couldnt meet me, so all my plans changed in flight. Funshel, was also following the story and made a special 6 hour bus ride at the last minute, overnight, to meet me at 6:30am at the airport so I'd have a "local guide" even though he lives in UAE but not in Abu Dhabi, so the city was new for us both and our taxi driver decided where we should go, and we let him pick interesting things. He did great, I had a wonderful visit to the city and saw at least the outside of all the important places, as some were closed during the morning hours of our visit. Like the palace, we only got to stop at the gate and take photos. We spent most time in the history museum and on the beach.

Sorry for the person who had a heart attack, your trip here definitely bacame an adventure for you both, I tried going to a place before not knowing where to go with my wife before in my country philippines. Just ride a bus and go to a place named Baguio in philippines, it was an adventure as well. So happy for you to make that move to enjoy Abu Dhabi

Yay! You were here! Hope you can have a longer visit next time.. then we'll have a mini-steem meetup! 😉

Yes @sircork , forgot to tell you we have a steemian community here in Abu Dhabi and Mrs @arrliinn is the one leading this group here, this group is a growing community, you will meet lots of steemians here helping each other. Check this post I did before, this was our first ever meet ups. https://steemit.com/promos-steem/@smokinglems/meet-and-greet-2018-an-initiative-to-build-a-better-future-in-steemit-by-smokinglems

Ohhh! Nice pictures! I remember the a day we came here and brought my cat Maxx. He tried to run away and our friend chased him for us. Good thing he was a fast runner! 😅

And yeah, the fishing and crabbing escapades too!

Very true madam, best time to go there is during cold season. Waiting for that time

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smokinglems from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

last image of the post has made my day :)

That is the same feeling I felt looking at this photos and I’m happy that I got the chance to share to you that feeling. It is more relaxing if you are in that exact location. Thanks

I am obliged for this comment, not sure if I will be able to enjoy the same feelings after going at this place.

That’s ok, follow me always and I’ll show you places. Thanks