You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Ulog Reflections | The slap that echoed

in #ulog6 years ago

I think we all psych ourselves out before trying something new but after we have done it and accomplished what we set out to do it doesn't seem so scary anymore. Until we are faced with the next challenge, right? Pushing ourselves out of our comfort zone is how we experience true and lasting growth. Proud of you, Mave, for taking giant leaps out of your comfort zone and sharing your experiences!
Ivy

Sort:  

Thanks Ivy I have so many anxiety attacks and people are often surprised when I tell them I have it because people think that I am fearless and always ready to tackle challenges head on when in fact the voices in my head are often so loud and hard to drown out that i give myself mental slaps just to get over them.

I have the same thing honestly so I can totally relate. Just remember how awesome you are and how much you have to contribute to the world. Tell the voices to be quiet and go out confidently into the world. :)
Ivy

Lol I have named it JAD like one of my alter egos when I was younger and tell it to shut up hahha.

Hahaha I love it! I need to give my alter ego a nickname too. Hmm... thinking, thinking, thinking. I'll need more time on this one.
Ivy