A Real Life Hero in the Form of a Father

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Selfless-Tatay-Ryan3.jpg

Photo Source:


          I’ve come to encounter this photo and it always melts my heart and wants me to shed in tears seeing a selfless father who will do anything and everything just to make his children happy. It is said that “Tatay Ryan” suffered from a mild stroke yet it never hinders him to work hard in order to raise his two daughters as a single parent. As we can see in the photo, “Tatay Ryan” happily watched beside his children enjoying the meal because seeing the joy in their faces is already enough to ease the pain and tiredness that he felt. And the smile from his children is probably the most precious thing he could ever see in this world. It's a good thing that right after the photo was upload on social media it went viral and touch the hearts of many Filipino netizens who immediately lent some help.
          A father’s love is truly unconditional because they will sacrifice and do anything for the sake of their family. Just like our heavenly Father who sacrificed His life in order for us to be saved and for the sake of our salvation. He went through all the struggles and pain because it’s His love for us that mattered. For His love for us is everlasting.
          In my case, I really appreciate my father’s hard work and sacrifices just to give us a good future because I know that he don’t want us to experience the hardships that they’ve been through before. We’re on top of his priorities second to himself. Our happiness is more important than his happiness. Our need is more important than his needs. Our welfare is more important than his welfare. Through his actions we can see how much he loves us and how much we mean to him. He is indeed a truly remarkable real life hero in the form of a father.
          Knowing the fact that I am not from a rich family, I really wanted to help my family and I don’t want to be dependent on my parents. Financially I wanted to help that is why I am so thankful for the opportunity that I was able to join the Steem community and hopefully it will be of great help for me and for my family in the future. For now, one of the goals that I want to achieve is to become financially independent. Hopefully soon enough I will be able to attain it so that in the future I’ll be able to repay my parents for all their sacrifices.
          This coming Father’s Day let us make the day extra special for our father. Let us all make our father feel our love and let him feel how special and important they are for us. Let us all make them feel that we cherish and value their hard work and sacrifices.



Happy Father's Day to all the fathers out there!

Sort:  

happy fathers day to all fathers, nice post

Thank you! :)