#ulog 07 - My soon to be my family, after the pamanhikan

in #ulog6 years ago

I was so happy to have my family and my soon to be husband family had finally met. It was the most awaited time to introduce our both families to each other. The pamanhikan is a filipino tradition where both parents of grooms and bride will meet and discussed further about the upcoming wedding celebration.

It was the first time when my family and my hubby family knowing each other for the first it. It was not a really a traditional way but it was a good start of knowing our families in the future.

Pamanhikan in Philippines is necessary before the wedding. It should be done before the wedding where both parties will talk about the coming event.

My Future family, grooms relatives and parents.

It was nice bonding with them and it was really a good start knowing our soon future families.

33207358_1893445087627311_1276489070922432512_n.jpg

The pamanhikan thing is indeed a good start up of building a ties between parties. As we witnessed how these thing happen, we felt the excitement and we felt how our parents are eager to support us and they are also excited to make the wedding things to happen.

Old tradition of Pamanhikan, there are a lot of activities and things to be done. One of it is to offer a song for the bride or by writing a poetry lines or we called it "balak" in our dialect. But today, those things are gone, after getting to know each it followed with the discussion about the wedding and etc.

*During the Pamanhikan, not of my boyfriend family are their. There are 5 of them only, it was due to time conflict. Three of his siblings are church worker or pastors. So it was just a small gatherings but my family was there, my aunt, uncles, cousins and even friends.

33407514_1893445977627222_5747912993744617472_n.jpg

My family side are all excited as well for the event and no one disagreed for the upcoming plans. We had a good time with the pamanhikan, it was really a pleasure to have a next level of preparation for having a new life.

33322449_1893505354287951_1385074455574740992_n.jpg

After the Pamanhikan, we enjoy the foods we prepared. It was just a small preparation with most of my family are being invited. We ordered foods from the catering services, 3 different foods menu was good enough and everything was happy and go home with a smile.

Sort:  
Please follow the #ulogs guidelines below in order to get upvoted/curated:

ulogsimportant.PNG