Ulog day 1

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180424_113516.jpg

Some days, I feel like I'm on a ride. Sushie on a trip. Other days, I feel like I've got it all put together. Some days, I feel strong. Other days, I retreat to my cocoon,a temporary escape from the demons which plague my mind.
I run, day and night. Restless. But all these things take place in my head. Such that although I be completely still,my body almost in a state of lethargy, but in my mind, I will have been to the depths of hell and back.
I hide myself in music and books,looking for an alternative universe in which I can dwell,searching for different places to explore whilst running from the voices.
Sometimes, they catch up with me and overpower me. They come creeping stealthily and hold me hostage. They numb me, feed my fears and bruise me. I wait, patiently. I bid my time. I know I'll be out of the chains again. I plan carefully. I jerk free. And the race begins again.

Sort:  

Lol, let me just advice......

Pack your luggage out of your body and go and rent another one for the meantime while the exterminator deals with the pests of fear hounding this frail frame of yours...

Nice work though

@itsdavidadesina hahahaha...funny dude!

I love this post @sushie ...i love it. Brief but deep. It's a marvel how far our minds can travel in the twinkle of an eye...you are not walking alone...thank you @sushie for this..inlt is inspirational.

I'm glad you love it @bisodun .
Thanks 😘