My Identity; I am who I am (first #Ulog piece)

in #ulog • 6 years ago

Hello 😃

So I got inspired to do a little poetry after a while.
For alot of reasons people still are confused about their identity, often seeking the approval of others who themselves are imperfect. This is just a piece to inspire y'all to believe in yourself and be the best version of YOU always.

410328-orig_6b49d714551f713a7ac0953bfbd256b1.jpg
My Identity

DQmToJe24EdH9y1mSnRirZj13R9S6SmGnvNni2cCa4m1AuA.png

I am who I am

Don't need your permission to feel good about myself
I'm not what you think I am
I'm not what I think I am
Maybe I'm just what i think you think about me

sometimes its alright

To be different, feel different, do things differently
It's okay not to be okay
How else can i express my true self?
Such is the spice of life

I stopped searching for self

I'd quit second guessing myself
I made myself, I love the image I see in the mirror
I accepted who I am, I found me!
I'm in no doubt about my existence, I'm one of a kind

Love me or yes, I am who I am

Never too attached, not scared to fly solo
Though I may need you
I'm prepared to blossom without you
I know I have to
That's what really matters, that's for a fact!

I AM WHO I AM

DQmToJe24EdH9y1mSnRirZj13R9S6SmGnvNni2cCa4m1AuA.png

I am @tekadii

Stay True, Stay Awesome, Stay YOU!!

U5dtUyLtxEcdn6NbYFZ52kaJchAuaWY.gif

Sort:  

Wow this piece of yours is motivative in nature, thnks @tekadii

You're welcome bro

Very inspiring @tekadii

Thanks dear

wavy🌊

You are not currently using the bigwaves tag, please use the tag and follow @bigwaves for some amazing updates!