Ulog # 7 : "Celebrating Father's Day" @ Ding Qua Qua

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

"FATHER"

Today is the day of our "Pops, Papa, Tatay, Erpats, Dad, Daddy, Pa, Pader, Ama, Amahan" or should we call a father. I, myself is thankful for what my father has provided me until now, without him I am not here in this beautiful world.

Being a father is not an easy task to do. You have to always be alert and provide as to what your family needs and also to protect what you have especially your child. Being a father means that you are involved physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually available and support your family may it be financially.

I really am in awe on just thinking of what a father must provide, they have the duty of a soldier and a responsibility like a warrior. They keep on always fighting in everyday just to keep the day going and always greets you with a warm smile.


So I decided to treat my father and the rest of the family to a dinner. I know it is not that grand but it is my little thanks to what he has taught and given me now "Integrity, Honesty, Self-respect, Respect" and many more.

Dinner

Unli Dimsum

Ding Qua Qua restaurant is an ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT dimsum food. It is so affordable and great for parties and chinese food lovers!

Their dimsum waas amazing furthermore they also offer a variety of food from beef to fish and we can not forget the dumplings and siomai. We had fun eating while talking. There were also people eating here that are celebrating "Father's day" since the restaurant offer a promo!

Here are some photos:

A refreshing drinks that will quench your thirst is also offered. I personally liked the Cucumber Citrus flavor since I am a huge fan of cucumber because it has a variety of health benefits and can be also used in beauty purposes for girls and its taste is kind of catchy and tasty.


My message to my father :

It's never easy having you as my default father. You're a perfect definition of quality.
A mix of undeniable greatness with a tad bit of stupidity, specially formulated to be our father.
This may sound corny of me but if heavens provided me options of whom I wanted to stage as a father in this play of life, it would be you.
Not only because you're a fabulous and a cool father to us, but simply, "the end justify the means."
By means of end, I'm referring to what I am now, the person I've become with the help of your strict guidance and utmost support.
Yes, I have not reached my pictured destination yet. But I assure you, I'm at my optimum level working on whatever is needed. But just so you know, I'm deeply grateful having you beside me, despite all different kinds of suffocation I felt at times. Part of the game, I know.

One doesn't have all to them but you're one of the people I needed to surpass this journey. You're unparalleled in our lives, our Jack of all trades.

You're one of the few people I only needed to surpass this journey.


If you happen to reach until the end of this blog, I sincerely thank you for sharing your time on reading. If you have some concerns and thoughts about this please do not hesitate to leave a comment and I will surely be glad to respond :)

Ciao! @thonnavares
Join our discord channel and be a part of our growing community where people around the world are dynamic and oh so friendly! @dynamicsteemians. Help us grow each day by

Sort:  

Happy Father's day! We would like to support your blog. Welcome to Steemit and enjoy the experience. Im also new here. By the way please don't forget to vote and add a feedback in our blogs. Thank you.

Congratulations @thonnavares! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!