#ULOG DAY #3 | JUNE 7TH 2018| Yesterday At a mass Choir Rehearsal.

in #ulog6 years ago

images.png

Hi everyone, it's a beautiful day out here in port Harcourt, Nigeria.

Due to power outage I could not upload my #ulog of yesterday so I had to do it today, (sorry it didn't come when expected)
Yesterday we had a general choir rehearsal in my local church (Shalom Baptist Church Port Harcourt)
Although I really am not much of a singer, it was fun rehearsing for coming Sunday as it turns out to be a Youth Sunday meaning all part of the service will be led by the youths.

We rehearsed just 2 songs; the first one incredible can't describe by Tasha Cobbs and Before the throne by Shekinah glory ministry

Here's the lyrics for all those who are interested :

"Ahh" by Tasha Cobbs

tasha_cobbs 2.jpg

Incredible can’t describe just how awesome you are
And Awesome’s not enough to show how incredible you are
Incredible can’t describe just how awesome you are
And Awesome’s not enough to show how incredible you are

Ah ah, ah, ah,ah,ah, ah
That’s how great you are

Incredible can’t describe just how awesome you are
And Awesome’s not enough to show how incredible you are
Incredible can’t describe just how awesome you are
And Awesome’s not enough to show how incredible you are

Ah ah, ah, ah,ah,ah, ah
That’s how great you are

You lift me high
You stretch me wide
I am greater because of you
You lift me high
You stretch me wide
I am bigger because you

Ah ah, ah, ah,ah,ah, ah
That’s how great you are

You lift me high
You stretch me wide
I am greater because of you
You lift me high
You stretch me wide
I am bigger because you

"Before The Throne" by Shekinah glory ministries

hqdefault.jpg

[Lead:]
Before the throne is where we come to offer praise and seek wisdom
You have torn the veil that separates
No more outside now in Your grace.

[Choir:]
Before the throne is where we come to offer praise and seek wisdom
You have torn the veil that separates
No more outside now in Your grace

So we bow as we enter the throne room
And we cast ourselves down at Your feet
We cry holy, thou art holy, there is none like thee.
In Your presence is where we must be

[Lead:]
Prepare our hearts for service now
When we fall short please show us how
Guide us with Your truth, ancient of days
Renew our hearts and cleanse our way

[Choir:]
So we bow as we enter the throne room
And we cast ourselves down at Your feet
We cry holy, thou art holy, there is none like thee
In Your presence is where we must be

So we bow as we enter the throne room
And we cast ourselves down at Your feet
We cry holy, thou art holy, there is none like thee
In Your presence is where we must be

[Soloist ad lib throughout]
[choir repeat through out]
In Your presence is where we must be [x9]

It was really funny tho, trying to make your voice sound like that of a professional singer but it was never about the voices, but the heart from which the streams of music flows!

Here are some photos from the rehearsal :

IMG-20180607-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20180607-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20180607-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20180607-WA0020.jpg

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

#Blog
#Vote
#Post
#Earn

QmXiTZfL2RGVtNq3he9zHpbkMQaizHZq3bixdqHufrHVmT.gif