Ulog # 8/13 Some question and answers

in #ulog6 years ago


kjwlg63do6.jpg

I see a lot of people here on Steemit. Most of them are involved in running discords and different projects. These task take up an enormous amount of time. They are all under appreciated by the community. Taken for granted and what they are doing for this community is really quite amazing. I can tell you of one who delegates all his SP to people and projects. I said all not some or a portion but all. I could go on and on listing one after another.
Everyone of them put the needs of others above themself. Helping others build their accounts. They are at all levels of fish here, from plankton to whales. I hope that you see them also swimming around here in this ocean we call Stimit. If you don't You might want to reevaluate your surroundings.

There is nothing wrong with giving a helping hand, it's Nobel. Find that balance that you are comfortable with. Build your own account and also help others. The larger your SP is the more you can help others. I am a big believer in this.

I talk about balance a lot. Don't kid yourself I search it out every day. It is hard to achieve and what works for one will not work for others. I guess it's more in line with what you are comfortable with. Just make sure that you understand all the pros and cons.

Two questions came up today. How do you sponsor someone in SBI and How to transfer coin from coinbase into steem in you wallet. If one person has this question a thousand must also. I will give this a shot. First SBI sponsor

  • Click on the little down arrow next to Steem in your wallet 2 click transfer
  • Click transfer

  • Fill out all blocks in memo who you are sending it to don't forget the @ . it should look like this

  • Click next, confirm transfer enter your active key in

  • Put your active key in the ,password or WIF because you are using your posting key. do not hit the google save password and sign in

Now for you transfer of coin into steem from coinbase

  • Go to your wallet and under the arrow next to steem click buy. It will take you here.

  • I send ether less fees. make sure you are under the correct coin in send and past the amount of coin you have to send. the right box you can have steem that will auto fill for you. click get deposit address. with the address you put that in coinbase to send your ether or the coin you selected at coinbase. send from coinbase and it will hit your steemit wallet in a couple minutes. you can also follow it in steemworld. I too the assumption that you know your way around coinbase. If you have a large amount I would suggest that you send a small amount as a test

This has gotten a little longer than I expected so I will end it here, and just say. Any question make a comment and I will answer it no matter what. For large question and help join the discord below. We all swim in the same pond so take care of each other and keep the water clean, pollution free

wolfhart

Sort:  

Yes taking time to help others is what makes steem so great. I don't mind it at all cause you are spreading steemit and more people here the better it will be.

I agree but don't forget about yourself :)

So true @wolfhart; there are a lot of people behind the scenes who really keep things running .. you are one of them and I appreciate all that you do!

Thanks lynn. you are a big part not only here but with me. Thank you for that

What is sbi shates and how one can part ofit ?

Steembasicincome is a service that provides a vote on every one of your posts as long as your account is active depending on the amount of shares you have.
Here is a link to their latest post. take a look toward the bottom of the post. FAQ and other information with links to more of their information.

https://steemit.com/busy/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-fresh-week-fresh-contests

I fully understand about SBI, but still don't quite understand about the blocktrades, so.. when I want to sell all my steem, I just go straight to the market and put all I my SBD and just waiting up until the fill order is completed and saw my steem is added on another day. trying everything but failing on most of anything too... LOL

Are you trying to buy steem to power up or sell for money (cashout)

Easiest way is to click on the blue auto fill on available (SBD). change the number that auto filled to how many SBD you want to sell. below I just kept it with what I has available

Then click on lowest ask:

It will auto fill the amount of steem you will get
If it does not auto fill reverse the way you enter it.
lowest ask:
then
Amount avail:

does that help!

Yes... I did that ☝ just like that... it is the easiest way for me.. and I did that for the first time to pay my debt of 15SP from steemd 😂and I want to try the other way you showed on your post, but I failed😊 so.. just go to the market.. buy steem with SBD and wait for few hours... there the steem then☺

Thank you @wolfhart👋

that's weird did it auto fill

Hello Sir....how are you....me and my wufe passive write and read post in steemit for a ling time,,but now we very a busy for work,,,, thanks for god i have time to see you and all friend...i hope you fine and great fine for you family,,, thank you so much for you attention and help me and my wife ,,,, you is my family 🙏

Work does cause a lack of steemit time here. But #1 thing is to take care of family first. You do what you can when you can.
My best wishes to you and your family. Thanks for dropping a note.

You are welcome sir

sir Wolfhart! great explanations and thanks for helping so many. You mentioned about balance and what works for you..what DOES work for you?

I don't know yet. :) I have been working on that for a long time.
But I do enjoy supporting others. I would like to see more of us making it into the minnow status. I think the middle class here needs to grow to give more of a voice.

howdy tonight sir Wolf! well, are you saying that not many are making it to minnow status? it has slowed down because people have slowed down working steemit?

A lot of reasons for it. Summertime kids are home, some oversupport when they are not in a position to support that many. A lot are doing well. it does take time and there are no shortcuts.

oh ok sir Wolf, that makes sense. no there aren't any shortcuts and it's a level playing field at least.

I can not even imagine the amount of time it takes to run a community!

It takes a lot of time. Time taken away from building your own account. But most of us look at the big long term possibility. You are or belong to one of the good ones. I don't spend or support there as much as I would like to, I have the pifc discord to run. And that takes a lot of time from me. Good help is hard to find :) most people just don't have the time.

Very good posts. Brother's continued success

Next time you spam me with cut and past like the other comments you make I will flag you and every comment you make
welcome to steemit, good luck always brother

I think this guy is after something like leaderboard of commenters on eSteem app, I can see he's anywhere with this kind of comments, probably because he's not really quite good in english or something else, I'll do the check on eSteem university discord later.

I saw that his english was not that good and didn't flag it. But the cut and paste comment is not going to work. I hope he got the message, that's why I attached the comments he made to my response to emphasize my point.

I don't think he got it.. he came to sherbanu post too.. but I already told him to stop it through a comment on his post., he's an achenese 😡

I know he is an he's an achenese. That means nothing to me because they come in all nationalities
If you run across it again give me a link to it

It's mean something to me😊 I want him to change his way of commenting, in other hand I promised someone who delegate SP to me to change some of my newbies fellows from Aceh attitude on commenting and posting too. I will let you know if I run across it. Thank you.

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!