Sailing Mundays on STEEMit!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

sailing munday.jpg

You know it is a good week when Monday comes and there are sailing pics from last week!

A long time friend and fellow STEEMian joined us for sailing for the first time in a few years seeing as the club is just 5 minutes from his house and I drive 2 hours to get there. I filmed a walk up again which includes the standard small talk, insults and an AAARRRRRRRR or 2.

As you heard, on our first full race, we ended up tied for 2nd. With the PERF rating and handicaps and such, a tie is very unlikely but we will take it. This race, we took a little detour (the course strangely had a port side mark on it that we were to cross 'buoys to port' which kinda took it out of the course) and ended up 4th but it was fun to escape and get out on the lake with friends once again.

Here are a couple more shots.

IMG_3339.jpg

33 degrees Celsius on the drive in!

IMG_3342.jpg

Blue skies, white sails and Toronto on the horizon.

IMG_3341 (1).JPG

Strange shot but gives you an idea of the wind when we are heeled over like that.

IMG_3343.JPG

Photobomb!

thanks for reading.jpg

Who wants to go sailing?

Sort:  

A bit more wind would be preferable, wouldn't it? It's ages ago since I last time set sail.

Nice! Who wouldn't? Isn't summer great! That lake looks very placid. Hope you had fun.

Yah summer is awesome and feels even better when the winter is so damn long. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

I definitely had fun.

That i know. i lived in the midwest for 7 years. not as bad as up north, but for me it was bad enough. I remembered the kids in campus every time there was a sunny day, they'd turn the greens into beaches. Can just image what they would have done, had they had some real water around.

⛵ ⛵ 🚢 🚢 ⛵ ⛵
Phenomenal Zeke, I'm coming aboard on your next trip.

Cheers 🍻 @zekepickleman

Come to Canada! I will get you drunk and floating!

Hahaha.

If you would be kind enough to take care of the flight ✈ to & fro, I have no excuse for not coming then.

You know I always like watching these sailing videos, But seriously I have huge fears for water being it ocean or river heheh! But now i'm tempted to answer your question who wants to go sailing and my answer is yes when i visit Canada soon.... Do have a great week zeke!

Lol.

I equally have phobia for water bodies although I've never had any trip on it before.


Meanwhile, we could go to Canada together. Should I book the flight ✈ for two?

Cheers @segunreus

HAhahahah! That would be nice bro! We can only face our fears or phobias by putting things into actions... thanks for stopping by!

You're welcome, Sire

This post has received a 5.08 % upvote from @boomerang.