You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #3: Today Is Your Birthday But You’re Not Here

in #ulog6 years ago

This is such a heart-wrenching, beautiful tribute. Your loss is palpable and tear-provoking.

I've unfortunately lost dear ones to suicide – one never really makes peace with it. Yes, we find a way to move forward, but the wounds of their untimely, tragic passing never fully heal.

And, yet – in some strange way – they stay with us, more persistently tangible and tender, than those who pass by other means. The honor of having known and loved them becomes the soft blanket in which we wrap our grief.

Sending the warmest hug to your precious heart, dear Ivy. <3

tulip24.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, Zippy. I agree that there is no real way to make peace but I try to move on in the best way I can while still keeping his memory alive. I feel that he is with me in my heart so I'm never truly alone. He was a beautiful soul that touched so many lives while he was here.

You are incredible and I appreciate your comment <3
Ivy