Ulogs: I need your prayers for my job interview

in #ulogs6 years ago (edited)

Today was a really busy day and challenging...as I embarked on a job interview.

It was really funny as I woke up this early morning around past 5am and to my amazement, it was raining heavily.... Though I thought it was gonna be a short heavy rain, so I decided to read up somethings about the company and arm myself properly and since it was still raining and I needed to iron my shirt and there was no light.
image

I waited till like past 6am I got tired of waiting for this rain and I had to borrow an umbrella from the security and dash out to the nearest laundry shop,luckily for me, it was open and I had to plead with the guy to give me a quick service and I will pay . He did as we nodded and I left still under the heavy rain.
image
I dressed up to a very nice suit and prepared myself for the day. And the rain was still pouring down heavily and I decided to move u see the rain, since time was not on my side.
I got to my destination, partial soaked by the rain and luckily I wasn't the only one soaked and the interview was about to start. I made all my enteries and I was checked in.

The interview was going to be a written and oral interview section, we had a brief tutoring about the company and what they are really into and I was among the applicants who were thrown a few random questions before the main business of the day commenced.
image
The whole activity went on so fast and at the end I was able to stand my ground all through and strongily believe I will be called upon to further the recruitment exercise because I believe in God who gave me strength to pass through the hurdles of the day.

I got home to treat myself to a nice meal to relax the day.

I love Steemit and @surpassinggoogle who created this to enable us share our day and experience.... Thanks
Wish your dad a speedy recovery @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

I wish you well in your job interview, I just hope you land the job

I wish you well in
Your job interview, I just
Hope you land the job

                 - royaltiesboss-eu


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks boss for your prayers

@Eberedeboss, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

I hope you got the job?

Yes dear.... Thanks