You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The system is NOT broken. In fact, it is working exactly as designed!

in #ungrip6 years ago

You sketch this dichotomy out very well @wwf: the authority (external and human-derived) of the king vs divine authority (internal and spirit-derived); and the futility of finding the latter through the agency of the former.

And as above, so below - as global, so individual: there seems to me to be a parallel to what you are saying when zoomed into the psychology of the human being as a self-conscious entity.

What I'm trying to say is that I see this dichotomy at play in my personal sense of freedom. The ego - or false and externally-derived sense of self, seeks to appease all but the 'true' or 'higher' self, and does this by enslaving itself to the external diktats (of the King/the stated 'norm' or 'expectation') in exchange for tid-bits of pleasure, security, control, power etc. It may even want to become King! My being seems to be owned by the King and out of my control. When I began to really see how I was enslaving myself by engaging with this external authority as if it were real and true, making myself utterly miserable in the process, I started to pull back and to go inside. Here I discovered access to a source of non-destructive power and authority that was higher and more real and natural than what I had known on the 'outside'.

The king will whine, complain, make all kinds of noise and even resort to threats, violence or coercion. However, if we stand our ground the King must bow down to the superior jurisdiction.

....the ego will do its protest dance, but 'standing our ground' releases (and lets go of) the baggage, the blocks, the pain etc. The fakery is revealed for what it is, inner alignment is one's inner authority - more accurate and far-reaching (for me as an individual) than anything on the outside.

I agree that nothing is broken (might look it, but all is accurate IMO), and there is no point trying to fix it. Instead, finding the higher authority within, leads naturally to a way out of the King's clutches - in fact renders them utterly powerless. And lastly, perhaps there's even an element of gratitude to extend to the King for his oppression; for, had I not been oppressed, I might have missed the ever-present rays of light shining through the cracks, and I don't think I would have had such a sense of relief and joy at having discovered that real freedom is actually possible!

Thanks @wwf, really nice thought generation :)

Namaste

Sort:  

I read our post and felt absolutely moved by how well you articulated yourself and in your own words reflected on the spirit of what I am saying. To the point where I was left without words which is rare for me. I love what you wrote and I thank you for the art that you just left on my post. Thank you soooo much.

I am deeply honoured by your warm and gracious response.
Thank you kindly sir!

Thank YOU for participating at such a deep, meaningful and beautiful level. I LOVE it when people engage with me like that. Brilliant.