Shooter - Mountainous Test Area

in #unity7 years ago (edited)


Got something a bit new for you guys today, I decided to have a proper play around with Unity's terrain editor tools. The reason? I'm going to have vehicles in my game, I took a look at doing vehicles which you can enter and exit just like in those sandbox shooters like Farcry or like in GTA V. It won't be as fancy, those animations are tricky, but I figure, why the hell not? It's my game I can do what I want, I'm going to be sensible about it though and start off with something simple to get used to the code and the setup, so what I will do is create my first flying alien vehicle.

Yeah that's right, flying vehicles with plasma weapons :P I even have the basic placeholder particle effects already set up so they'll shoot right.