“That Day I Knew” - Day 732: #Freewrite

in #universegotyourback5 years ago (edited)

I booked two classes in a row, without any reason, out of the blue I just felt that I wanted to. On a new yoga place that I have just tried a few times. And that day, I got lucky that I had my evening free so there I went.

On the first class I joined, it was a Shakti Flow class dedicated to the feminine goddess, with special performance of a live music that night. The Shakti was dynamic, energetic, and was not less than the Yang Vinyasa class. Wow that was my first experience of practicing yoga with a live music, it felt surreal!

Then, I continued the second class right afterwards, which was a Kundalini class. That was my first time ever to join Kundalini. I was surprised that it was nothing as I have imagined before. You know, when you watch some videos on Gaia for example, they are more like meditation practices. But don’t get me wrong, I was exercising and got my upper arms toned during that first Kundalini class. And to top it off, the live music performance was there too for my second class of the evening.

Who would have imagined that I got to try out those beautiful classes with live music guided us all the way, in a small yoga place in the middle of Paris. It was at Caelo Yoga, and the live performance was impromptu, decided last minute by the artist who was happened to be in town and happened to be the brother of the Shakti yoga teacher. It was a beautiful collaboration where you can feel their love and sincerity. And I was very happy.

ly6r2vmz5n.jpg
Love from us x
Photo taken from free copyright source

P.S. My entry for #freewrite. Day 732: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: gut feeling by @mariannewest. Thank you for the inspiration!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That sounds like a wonderful experience!!

Yes, indeed it was a lovely surprise 😊

I love it when a good old gut feeling turns out to be correct
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the moist challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-733-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-damp-conditions

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!