You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Positive Un-Lazy Contest

in #unlazycontest2 years ago (edited)

You know what?

I'm rather going to keep parts of this piece and make it a good one. There's some okay stuff that's come out of @snook 's challenge and I don't want to just send it in randomly. I'd rather take time and make it as good as I can.

Sorry guys. I though it was a weekly one. *sigh

Here's a para with love:

"It's usually in the small things as well. The colour of the sky. The grace of a circling eagle. The magnitude of the stars on a clear night away from the city lights. The howl of dogs before sunrise, in chorus, waking up the neighbourhood with absolute no regard for daily routine and a valuable ten more minutes of sleep. Imagine giving that few fucks? I find it hilarious these days. I lie in bed in the dark and laugh out loud at their audacity, in fact. When once I may have found it annoying."

:)

❤️

I'll catch you with you all eventually!! *determined to do it

(see - it still needs work and I meant to take a day off!) - somebody stop me!

See you soon.

Sort:  

The contest goes until Sunday, as per the post.

You do not have to make a post and enter. You never did. :D

You are your own Boss...

Take your time and relax and enjoy!

XoX

Oh... :)

Well now I'm going to finish it yeah. 🙏👍

Rough draft was done!

Okay :) I'll be back. Tnx, Snook!

hahahahaha you are good!!! no worries at all

and publish what you feel is READY. no pressure, no deadlines looming! sometimes we just miss contests - right? hehehee

but we can still write it at ANY time and share it with the world!!!

today is a hectic meeting meeting meeting day - with lots of fun stuff splattered in between that i need to get done (fun, meaning i should have gotten it done weeks ago but was bogged down with fill-in-the-blank, hehehe and TODAY it will be accomplished no matter what)

so... hehehehe i will be strangely absent from the comment section today hahahahaha but will return in full force soon and very soon haahhahaa

you have a fabulous day!!!!!!!!!

😆 Okay!!!

So @snook says it's running 'til Sunday... seems wires are crossed so I'm gonna write it and post it with the tag but not enter it on dreemport in case that causes trouble if that was supposed to be done on Monday.

Problem solved!

hehehe sounds perfect - and it wouldn't have been trouble (but probably just confused you with the other challenge coming tomorrow) LOL so yes - works out just fine!!!! 🤩😊

Okay... well just let me know.

I follow the old timer's lead. I'm super chilled any which way. 😎

Off to rest for a bit. I'll check in in the morning and just submit if you so go! Or we just keep on meandering from there. Easy peasy 🌘