You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion: Upvotes are NOT Philanthropy

This is why I strongly vilify curation rewards, as they create an incentive to replace curation with financial manipulation. @blocktrades recent post recommending decreasing curation rewards did improve my understanding of the need for investors for a mechanism producing ROI, but @edicted has proposed a far superior mechanism for that purpose which does not degrade curation.

I've never been against ROI or profits. I've always been against profiteering that harms society, or your preferred term, the chain. Curation rewards terribly degrade actual curation, and we've suffered long the consequences of that on chain.

Savings accounts as suggested by @edicted seem to me a much better mechanism for investors to grow their stakes while allowing human society to value posts per their human values.

Thanks!