A no-news kind of week

in #unschooling4 years ago

Nothing of note has happened over the last week or so.

I’ve been basically at home with the wife and kids, pretty solidly.

We’re just getting through the lockdown days with as much joy as we can (which isn’t much, most days) as everything is still pretty much closed.

My work has slowed down a bit and the weather has turned grey.
However, we carry on.

I’m currently in pre-production in another two music videos - which is praying on my mind a bit, but it’s a nice kind of pressure..

On a super positive note; my son spelt this out for me today, to my surprise.
We were just playing with letters on the floor and an impromptu spelling session happened.
It was lovely to see natural learning take place.

That’s unschooling in action.

m887ca.jpg

It’s been the best bit of my week, if I’m honest.. ❤️

Next update I hope will be more fruitful, but for now wishing my fellow Hiveians a happy June.

Sort:  

Aww good job with the spelling small child XD

He has done great lately, even this morning reading some new words. It makes me so happy that he can do these things now and will develop further!