AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED TO MY LIFE SINCE I FOUND STEEMIT

in #untalented-adjustment6 years ago (edited)

Vote of thanks to @surpassinggoogle for a contest like this, as he said "it is a no looser contest". May God richly bless you.

IMG_20170903_082950.jpg
My first adjustment for my appearance, I worked on my look

Hey my name is Joshua abiye am a student at the University of Benin nigeria. I was introduced to steemit by @tikhub November 2017, before I came to steemit I was struggling with life. Life felt meaningless, I thought their was no hope any more, a lot of negative taught came through my mind, i was totally losing it(mentally and emotionally).

In 2016 I had so many plans and expectation, that year was very fruitful for me, money was coming from both side, I had earlier planned on getting a car and setting up a business for my self, later the line I was introduced to "mmm" I had seen and heard so many testimony about it and decided to give it a try... I started with a little amount and then proceed to a very big sum of money with even much greater expectations ,I had planned on how I was going to spend the money only for me to learn my first lesson about life, that good things never last forever and money does not come that easy.... Funny to say I gamble everything and I lost heavily, I was totally empty, penniless, broke, and depressed.

Still sad and depressed, a friend of mine @tikhub told me there is a site where I can make money from writing and commenting on content. I declined because I have signed up with some money making sites (ponzi) and after working, money does not come out or the site and along the line I will be fraud and that has discouraged me.

IMG_20170730_084310.jpg
Amazing adjustment on steemit so far - I supported my family

He begged me for hours and forced me to give it a try and said this was different from other websites, still I was not convinced, but after much hour's of pleaded, I decided to give it a try.... I signed in and after a day of registration the verification link came and for days I didnt verify not until one morning I heard that @tikhub has hit it big on steemit, I was shocked and surprised and I then realized it was Real!!!, immediately I verified my account and started commenting and upvoting on steemit before I made my first post and till date, it still looks like a dream come through.

ADJUSTMENTS FOR ME SO FAR.

  1. When I got my first payout, my life changed completely, I have been able to help myself financially at school.

  2. I started up my poultry farm

IMG_20171226_180531.jpg

  1. I changed my looks and my wardrobe

IMG_20170820_090749.jpg

  1. I have been able to support my family.

  2. Along the line I have been able to convince to so many people around me to join steemit. Witness are @cjsonia @femiandrew.

  3. I have been able to think deep, become creative and learn new things so I can give back to the community came in.

Special vote of thanks to @Sirknight founder of the Steemchurch. I also appreciate @tikhub and @jaff8 for this encouragement.

Also @surpassinggoogle for a contest like this,
THANKYOU.

ENJOY YOUR AND ALWAYS REMEMBER TO STEEM IT AND HAVE FUN.

Sort:  

The team at Community News is very impressed with this post Joshua Abiye.

You are an well spoken and motivated young man, which brings much credit to you and your family.

We are sure glad your friend Tikhub was able to get you here to Steemit.

Upvoted and Resteemed.

COMMUNITY NEWS

I'm glad you are making progress on Steemit. Steemit is for all :)

Thanks @abiye for sharing your story with us

You have set your life on the path
of greatness
Keep steeming it

Thanks for the feedback back..... I appreciate you @jaff8 and @communitynews

Would you mind removing the #witness-category tag on your post? It could be viewed as tag abuse. The tag is for steemit witnesses to give server updates.

I'm glad you are here cos u really helped me

Welcome to the family

Yeah, steemit is a platform dat facilitates improvement.

"I have been able to think deep, become creative and learn new things so I can give back to the community came in"
Well said bruv. Keep giving, not for what you'll get (cos you surely will) but because it is in you to give out.☺