Untalented: Change is inevitable but growth is optional | @dionardronquillo

Untalented: adjustment

Change is inevitable but growth is optional

images (5).jpeg

Before #steemit I only read books and articles online not having a slight thought of making my own article. Because for me It's a waste of time and effort. Who would read my article though? And I am not that good in writing.

I never thought that I can pull it off.
Been here in #steemit for almost a week made me love writing. Adjustment period is when you push yourself to do thing you don't usually do. And making friends online is not easy for me. But see I learned.

Challenging my self to write an article everyday helps my mind to be active. Sharpening it and I am amazed with my personal improvement in terms of writing.
On a side note my mind is not stagnant anymore. Thank you #steemit.

I have my own #steemit goals, and a myriad of things that I need to do and achieve. But none of this happens without people. If you do not value the people in #steemit as well as the site itself, and more importantly, if they do not feel valued, all of what you invest were a waste of time, and resources.

People are your Voters.

People are the system.

People make things happen.

Not programs. Not initiatives. But Your fellow members.

What I learned is that You need to have a good reputation. And established a rapport towards your readers and voters.
Because I think what is essential here is to share your talent and inspire others.
By making friends you'll be recognize as a writer and eventually they'll recognized your work.

download.jpeg

Facts:
In the real world, we look things up on Google.
In the real world, YouTube is one of the most popular tools for learning.
In the real world, collaborating is not cheating.
In the real world, finding information on the internet is a resource.
In the real world, my job does not ask me things I can Google. I need to use critical thinking.

These all requires a human intervention.
No goal and personal capabilities will ever make your article better in isolation. People do that. Focus on people.

I use my phone for everything.
and now I use it in meaningful ways for learnings for my article.

Planning is one possible way you can set your goal on where you want to be, how you are going to get there, and when you are going to be there by. Obviously nothing is perfect, but having a date creates an accountability to not only yourselves, but to your followers.

images (6).jpeg

As John C. Maxwell says, “change is inevitable, but growth is optional”. As we manage change, it is necessary to have the critical conversations to not necessarily get to where we need to be (because it is a constantly moving target in blogging as it is with all organizations) but to move forward. Each site is unique, and differentiation is not just for writers and voters, but for #steemit as well. Creating a plan of how to move to the next step is paramount if we are to take advantage of the opportunities for innovative learning that lay in front of us.

A heartfelt Gratitude to these countless individuals and my fellow steemians who have been part of my journey as I explore this fast growing community.

Special credits and thanks to the following:

@surpassinggoogle @jassennessaj @antonette @iwrite @purpledaisy57

#steemitdiversify

#tilphilippines

#steemunity - @steem-as-you-go

@bobiecayao
@eduard104
@stewart-suarez
@jhunfer888
@zenfernandez
@roxyladugal066
@flowlikewateral
@princeofsmile
@vergericafort
@dumagueteinker
@fudgeebar-cadiz
@rachielabregonde

@werlin-abregonde

@ver-kiram

Looking forward for more individuals who would be interested in joining our movement.

)

Sort:  

Me sir since i was young i do really love writing but i dont have the guts to share it to others and im so thankful to steemit because now i can express my thoughts and feelings followed done and upvoted too

Steemit is a great platform for us. Keep it up

Change is good ❤️❤️

Way to go, @dionardronquillo! I know you are talented and good at organizing your thoughts into making them spectacular stories. Be even more confident!