đź’§GOLDEN TEAR-DROPS..... A TOKEN FROM ME TO YOU!!! đź’§

đź’§()sourceđź’§

Turbulent  pain

Unbridled  pleasure 

My  golden  tear-drops

Will  find  a  listening  heart

In  torrents  they  fall 

Like  coins  they  tumble 

Forming  rippling  effects

Who  will  caress  the  curves

Of  my  shape-less  pain ?

And  the  crevices 

Of  my  elated  pleasure ?

Toss  me  in  your  waves

And  let  my  golden  tear-drops 

Come  to  my  grand  rescue

They  will  be  a  token

From  me  to  you 


Tear-drops  rain 

In  the  dewy  dust 

Of  many  hearts

I  will  gather  them  in  bottles 

They  will  be  a  token 

From  me  to  you 

Touch  my  scars

Feel  my  pains 

Revel  in  my  pleasures 

Let  them  drizzle 

In  joyous  abandon 


Tear-drops  are  my  allies

I  stiffle  them  not

I  let  them  tumble  as  coins

Like  rain  from  the  thickened  skies

Let  every  golden  tear-drop

Hit  your  heart 

And  take  away  the  pains 

Let  sun-light  filter  through 

And  let  the  drops  cleanse  the  hurt

This  is  a  token  of  tear-drops 

A  token  from  me  to  you 


Listen  to  my  tear-drops 

Hear  them  whisper

In  golden  silence 

For  they  are  sacred

They  are  heaven's  proof 

Of  love's  un-speakable  power

And  grief's  limited  grip 

Like  heavy  clouds 

My  eyes  glisten

And  spray  forth  golden  tear-drops 

Which  are  tokens  of  love

From  me  to  you


DEDICATED TO @surpassinggoogle , A rare gem.


THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD 💙💜💛💚💚💛💜

Sort:  

You are at this again..... I never found a boring poem of yours.....

Thanks so much dear. I appreciate your dropping by

A beautiful poem with heart felt emotions. You write so beautifully!

Thank you so much my friend

Wow yes great poem.Love it.

Thanks dear

Wow! Nice one you've got there.

Thank you so much

These lines are so inspiring that i wouldnt want to be jealous why @edith4angelseu didn't dedicate this work to me @brightfame instead of @surpassinggoggle (laughs).

Good work friend.
Thumbs up!

Lols..... Don't worry, you will be the next. Thank you for stopping by